These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Callart View B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

Julie Dinsdale, Darlington - 10th July 2012
Rating

Comment

We stayed at Callart View B&B for two nights, and would have stayed longer if we'd had the time. Beautiful room overlooking loch filled with lovely touches - shortbread, tea, coffee and toiletries and even a mini sewing kit. Excellent breakfast served whilst looking at wonderful view - Geoff and Lynne were helpful and friendly and we will definately return in the future.

Location

No comment supplied


brian - 27th May 2012
Rating

Comment

THE HOSTS COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. THE FOOD WAS PLENTIFUL AND FIRST CLASS CLEANLINESS EXCELLENT EVENING MEAL HAD AN EXCELLANT CHOSE.

Location

Views were outstanding and other places easy to get to. Advertising the dragons tooth golf course from this b and b would be very useful


Jane, Ireland - 14th May 2012
Rating

Comment

We were walking the West Highland Way and Callart View was the best. Excellent breakfast and the view from our bedroom (number 2 ) was superb. Reminded me of Riva del Garda. Beds extremely comfortable and shower very strong with any amount of hot water. Attention to detail in room such as shampoo creams cotton wool and good magazines showed a real woman's touch. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming.

Location

Glencoe is a really beautiful place and views spectacular. Ate in hotel which was very good. Taxi service terrible as we waited an hour for a taxi and then gave up. That needs sorted!


Franck - 24th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality, clean room, good breakfast and a fantastic view from our room to the Loch.

Location

No comment supplied


Barbara - 5th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Lovely clean room with comfy bed and great view over loch. Very friendly owners and excellent breakfast. Everything you could want.

Location

No comment supplied


Paul, Manchester UK - 29th May 2011
Rating

Comment

A wonderful welcome and generous, helpful hospitality. Our room was not that spacious, but the quality and standard of the food both at breakfast and for the very reasonably priced optional evening meal was really first class. Would return without hesitation.

Location

Lovely location on the edge of the loch, with westerly views of mountains and water - but on a quiet side road, without too much traffic.


Patricia, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England. - 21st May 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent room. Great value for money. Hospitality was exceptional, breakfast and evening meal were outstanding. Lots of little extras added up to a very pleasant stay.

Location

We have visited Glencoe many times over the last 40 years, but only as a stop over on route further north. However, we find the area and scenery is absolutely fantastic, especially Glen Etive. Food at the Clachaig Inn is also superb.


Peter, Lancaster - 3rd November 2010
Rating

Comment

Friendly hosts with pleasant room & fine food.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Callart View B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.