These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Fort Augustus
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Caledonian Cottage B&B - Overall Rating 4.3

Magdalena Boriskova - 17th September 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


daniela, Italy - 18th October 2015
Rating

Comment

Everything was excellent: the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was rich and the lady/owner was very kind . We will highly recommended this b&b.

Location

No comment supplied


Bartosz Lewandowski, Poland - 3rd October 2014
Rating

Comment

This was the fourth time we stayed at Caledonian Cottage in Fort Augustus. And as always it was a wonderful time. Sheila was a wonderful, welcoming host. The room was beautiful and spotless, the bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Just what we needed before our hike in the Highlands the next day.

Location

Whenever we stay at Fort Augustus we have our dinner at the Lock Inn. The food is home made, hearty and tasty (one of the best sticky toffee puddings in Scotland:) Fort Augustus is an ideal starting point to visit Loch Ness and Urqhart Castle, Glen Shiel and Eilean Donan Castle and of course Glen Coe.


A Michet, Barcelona, Spain - 2nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Nice accomodation in a traditional and cute house. The host is very nice and will help you if you have any doubt. Breakfast was perfect. The house is placed at just 1 minute walk from Caledonian Canal, a very nice area with a few bars and restaurants. Loch Ness is at just 5 minutes walk, house situation is just perfect!

Location

No comment supplied


david baillie, Clydebank, Scotland - 7th July 2013
Rating

Comment

We found our roome to be very comfortable, clean and pleasant and good value for money. The owner was very welcoming and made us feel very much at home and our breakfast was first class. En suite facilities were 1st class.

Location

We enjoy visiting Fort Augustus which has many very good eating places, beautiful scenery, interesting canal locks and historic buildings of interest also Loch Ness cruises.


emile weymaere, Belgium - 28th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Very neat. Hearty welcome. Delicious breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


ISABEL CANTO OLIVARES - 22nd July 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was almost perfect and Sheila, the owner, the best of all!!!

Location

Located at Fort Augustus. Great.


Ian Baird - 20th July 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Caledonian Cottage B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.