These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Aviemore
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Cairngorm Hotel - Overall Rating 3.8

Simon wallbank - 26th February 2016
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Colin Campbell, Glasgow - 15th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Small but comfortable room. Restaurant seemed a bit over-priced, but excellent breakfast in morning.

Location

No comment supplied


David Smith - 16th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Polite & helpful staff Clean rooms Good shower! Decent standard of breakfast with range of choice but very small juice glasses... Great location just across from the railway station.

Location

No comment supplied


Andrew - 11th October 2010
Rating

Comment

the bed was rather old. Everything else was excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


June Hay, Galloway - 25th February 2010
Rating

Comment

'good to very good' convenient to railway stn., lovely but little double bedroom, no radio which I missed, friendly and good atmosphere. Bath was lovely but bathroom neede more insulation as steam condensed on the walls a bit much.

Location

problem with public transport and liaison between Cairngorm nat park and subsidised council led bus service (Stagecoach) which was insufficient to meet demand at half term week. Car users to reach the ski area had a shuttle bus to take them to their cars whereas we had to wait 1.30 mins for a bus from ski area back to Aviemore due to need of school transport. A more imaginative solution needs to be identified - I was mortified at all these English visitors having to wait so long at the mountain top to return to their accom in the villages, when they had opted for 'sustainable travel' and had left their cars at home to come by train. Must do better!!


Celia Beckett, Hull - 19th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Good standard of hotel but the pillows were rock hard and the like most hotels the bedside lamps were too dim to read by. Best thing was location - middle of town and opposite the railway station. Parking a little restricted.

Location

Culloden


RICHARD BOWLES - 7th August 2009
Rating

Comment

good

Location

Strathspey Railway excellent


steven cook, Dunfermline - 15th March 2009
Rating

Comment

our stay was a pleasant one. The only point I would mention was the noise from the bar in our room especially with the band that were on.

Location

The hotel is in a prime location for waalking around aviemore or getting in the car and visiting other places close by.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cairngorm Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.