These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Aviemore
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Cairngorm Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Pradip . S. Ray, Kolkata, India - 16th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable. Excellent home cooked breakfast. excellent maintenance and cleaning. Very good value for money

Location

Our choice of Aviemore for stay was sound. It has astounding mountain view in East during our stay.


Joanne Gaylor, Glasgow - 6th November 2012
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was lovely, room immaculate and the owners very welcoming and helpful. We had a couple of small problems with our room which were attended to straight away. We would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone and would stay here again.

Location

No comment supplied


peter, kinlochewe, ross-shire - 9th February 2012
Rating

Comment

I couldn't fault this establishment in any way. Every facility one would wish for, in the rooms, the lounge, information leaflets etc. Also, very good value for money, particularly for a 'single', for whom it's often difficult to find acceptably priced accommodation. I hope to be able to stay there again when (and if)the snow conditions at Cairngorm justify a visit.

Location

Ski-ing, of course ! I had an excellent 2 days 2nd and 3rd Feb., but as the subsequently warm weather has caused some loss of snow, more is needed now.


Mads, N Wales - 29th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Good quiet room, comfortable bed, clean etc Good breakfast Very welcoming hosts Internet in lobby

Location

Aviemore, quiet end of town but within walking of shops and pubs


Allan, Airdrie Scotland - 1st November 2011
Rating

Comment

A warm welcome. Accommodation equal to a 4* hotel. Breakfast more than unough to set you up for the day All in all a good visit.

Location

No comment supplied


Gill - 25th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Lovey clean room, good facilities, and brilliant breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Raquel, Madrid (ESPAÑA) - 3rd October 2010
Rating

Comment

We were in a twin room and it was very big, clean and confortable. You have all the conforts in the bedroom with the furniture, the central heating, and the beds, which were big, clean and confortable too, we loved the tea facilities. The bathroom had a lot of things for the hygiene. The comon rooms were so quiet and cosy, and we could use internet in the hall totally free. And one of the better things... the absolutely great marvelous, wonderful, incredible, fantastic, perfect, amazing and abundant breakfast.The owners were so nice, we don`t speak english correctly but they tried to help us as much than they could.

Location

It´s close to the turist information and the train and bus station. It´s very close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The town is very quiet, in the middle of a very big forest, and near the mountains. You can do a lot of things and then return to the guest house and rest. Its a perfect place if you want to visit the cairngorms, the museums in newtonmore or if you want to walk in the nature.


Susie Caley, East Yorkshire - 21st March 2010
Rating

Comment

Standard of rom was adequate nd the hospitality was superb. Very friendly, very hepful. Food was excellent.

Location

Variety of excellent eating establishments within Aviemore. Beautiful visit to Nairn. Very interesting visit to the Cooperage and Glenfidich distillery. Superb skiing on both Aviemore and the Lecht.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cairngorm Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.