Visitor Reviews of Cadell Apartment - Overall Rating 4.6

Christopher Gasson - 21st May 2017
Rating

Comment

Amazing spacious apartment, beautifully decorated with modern facilities. A warm welcome and a much appreciated welcome pack on arrival(including chocolate!).The Apartment was warm, and the owner lives in the garden flat below, so any problems and he is available, but not intrusive.

Location

A 20 minute walk into city centre, or there is bus which stops outside, which will also take you directly to the royal yacht Brittania. Close to pleasant walks by Waters of Leith, and owner gives you access to the private Dean gardens. A good position, away from the crowds and bustle in the city centre, but close to public transport links into the city and out to other attractions,) Forth Bridge, Falkirk Wheel and Kelpies).


Mrs J Thevenot - 21st February 2014
Rating

Comment

The hospitality extended by the owners, in these first rate apartments, was second to none, The high standards of the furnishing and the homeliness made our stay first class. So much so we have booked again. A very Peaceful and relaxing stay, in a terrific part of the city of Edinburgh. We really can't fault a thing. To Brian and his Wife and the staff thank you so much Janine and Al

Location

The Botanic Gardens and the Water of Leith, The Dean Village and Stockbridge are all a must, and that is before you get to the main tourist bit's.The Tea shop Hannahs in Gorgeous Therapies in Hamilton Place is a rare treat where they have put the chill in chill out. We where so relaxed after a pot of Earl Grey with the lovely background music , great food and loads of nic nacs from Hosts Sheila and Rachael Just plain Lovely people who really care about their business thanks muchly to them.


Stephen, Havant / UK - 27th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Very well equipped and comfortable apartment. Excellently located for all major attractions. The best apartment for the price we have found in Edinburgh.

Location

Rafael's in Stockbridge is highly recommended. We also like Hector's bar in Stockbridge and we always try to visit the Cafe Royal off of Prince's Street. Enjoyed the Leonardo exhibition at the Queen's Gallery (Holyrood). Botanical Gardens are worth a visit. The city bus tours are worthwhile.


Luis Antonio Sierra, Spain - 6th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was perfect. Brian welcomed us with a complimentary basket (jam, biscuits, ...) that we appreciated very much. He was very helpful and made things very easy for us. He also helped us keep our lugagge in the premises the day we left (we had a late flight). The apartment is awesome, very well kept and decorated and will all the kitchen stuff. There is plenty of room everywhere. It's been a real pleasure staying there.

Location

In order to get to the city centre, if you want to walk it takes a bit more than 30 minutes to get to the train station (Waverley). However, there are a few bus lines which take you to the city centre and one line even has its stop right by the apartment front door.


Glynda, Dumfries Scotland - 11th May 2012
Rating

Comment

The building that the apartment is in is quite lovely. The property has been restored to a very high standard and it is easy to see that the owner has considered only high quality finishes to be acceptable. Brian's hospitality could not be faulted, welcoming helpful and friendly. The welcome basket was just that very very welcome providing all the essentials for breakfast the day after arrival. Cadell provided extremely good value for money, this is a location we will be returning to - First Class! Thank you.

Location

We know Edinburgh well and Cadell is ideally situated for the main tourist areas of Edinburgh whilst at the same time being within walking distance of the main retail area of Princes Street. Stockbridge both pretty and quaint is within 5 -10 mins. walk away from the apartment.


Richard, Cardiff - 22nd November 2011
Rating

Comment

The standard of accommodation was excellent. Both the bedroom and the living/dining room were large, spotless and luxuriously equipped. It was extremely comfortable and a pleasure to return to after long days walking around Edinburgh. Brian was a very hospitable host and struck exactly the right balance between being helpful and informative without being in any way intrusive. The welcome pack was an extra bonus. To our shame we had not realised that Cadell was an important Scottish painter, but as luck would have it there was an special exhibition of his work at the nearby Dean Gallery. We are now firm fans of Cadell, both the painter and the apartment. We hope to re-visit Edinburgh again some time in the not too distant future and would certainly go back to the Cadell Apartment if it is available.

Location

The location of the apartment was ideal. It was a short (10 minute) walk into Princes St and the castle as well as being very convenient for Stockbridge, an interesting area with lots of good shops and eating and drinking places. Owing to time restraints we didnít get round to a walk along the Water of Leith or a visit to the Botanic Gardens, but these were both almost on the doorstep.


William - 16th October 2011
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


Linda, Northamptonshire - 19th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean, comfortable, warm welcome. Lovely location. Private parking.

Location

Only 10 minutes walk from Princes St. 5-10 mins walk to good local shops and restaurants. Good bus service, bus stop outside the apartment, number 36 takes you to Holyrood palace & park. Other bus stops around the corner if needed. The walk up to Arthur's seat is well worth it for the views. Pleasant walk up Calton Hill. A visit to the Dome Bar & Grill for cocktails is a must not only for the lovely drinks but also the decor & atmosphere.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cadell Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.