These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Arran
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of The Burlington - Overall Rating 3.9

Anne-Kari Furre - 16th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Very friendly staff who helped us out when we lost our luggage (even helped us clean my son's clothes after a small accident in the car) and great food. Lovely location, and I especially liked our niche window, with a view over the beach.

Location

No comment supplied


Jennifer Armstrong, Dumfries and Galloway - 21st May 2015
Rating

Comment

Good room!addition of restaurant great food exceptional HAve stayed there in the past,improvements brilliant

Location

excellent opportunities for some exceptional walks


Sarah Daly - 8th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Great value for money and really lovely staff

Location

Climbed goat fell. The food here was super and the food at the restaurant two doors up amazing.


Karen Bell - 7th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Could do with a bit of updating, decoration wise but apart from that it was lovely, reasonable price, hospitality was great and breakfast was lovely.

Location

Everywhere on Arran is brilliant and wonderful


Pam Price, UK and NZ - 20th August 2014
Rating

Comment

All the rooms were very comfortable we had the large top floor room with a lounge area so the rest of the family could sit with us in the evening a lovely touch. Our hosts were superb breakfast served in the dining room overlooking the bay.

Location

We had an excellent meal with a super host at the Trafalgar restaurant 3 doors down from the guest house what a super evening lots of laughs.


Isabelle Vivet, France - 13th August 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Raymond Templeton, glasgow - 2nd August 2014
Rating

Comment

friendly welcoming and nice people with great service and holly was lovely

Location

just a beautifull island to visit


Dieter Weissenbacher, Austria - 27th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Heartfelt friendlyness of the owners, cosy rooms with lovely sight at the see, perfect breakfast with extra coice of fresh fruit and yoghurt and, and, and ..., extra room to be used for consuming own food and drinks. Situated 20 m from the beach! Lovely, nice smell everywhere in the house.

Location

Restaurant: The Trafalgar: 50 m away; really, really good food !! , price not low, but worth every penny!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: The Burlington
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.