Visitor Reviews of Buchanan Court Apartment - Overall Rating 4.2

Ferenc Banyai, Budapest/Hungary - 6th March 2015
Rating

Comment

Central location, cosy and clean apartment,thank you for the hospitality!

Location

No comment supplied


s leach, canada - 3rd May 2014
Rating

Comment

Excellent location for us.......well supplied for daily living ...info on area greatly appreciated......taxi drivers a big help.....larger beds and comforters would be nice .....but o erall, very good value for money. Directions before arriving were terrific.

Location

Clyde Valley train ride to Glasgow..walk up calton hill to monuments....


Gemma Duggan - 24th March 2014
Rating

Comment

Great accommodation, fantastic location and reasonable rates.

Location

Tex mex 2 is outstanding though booking in advance is crucial.


Lenka Jakoubkova Budilova, Prague, Czech Republic - 5th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Great standard of the rooms, very good location, good communication with the owner. We were very satisfied.

Location

Very near to historic center, but still in a quiet place, which is ideal for families with children.


Gemma - 20th February 2012
Rating

Comment

We felt that the apartment was ideally situated and very good value for money, communication from the owner was very informative and extensive with regards to parking, gaining access and instructions on all appliances within the apartment. The apartment itself was immaculately clean, modern in style and much bigger than we had anticipated (which was very nice).The bedrooms were basic, nicely decorated and most importantly the beds were comfortable! We were very appreciative of the customary pint of milk and packet of biscuits after driving 6 hours. The only nit pick I'd have with this apartment was the front door that made an awfully loud bang when closed. There was a notice on the door stating "please close door as quietly as possibly, complaining neighbours". This made us all very conscious and slightly worried when we accidently let the door slam.

Location

As previously stated the apartment was exactly where we wanted to be within the old town. Its a 5 minute walk to the train station, which was perfect for the day we planned in Stirling. Stirling Castle is well worth a visit and we stumbled across a new restaurant called The Kitchen which served some of the best food Iíve ever eaten! On our first day we took a leisurely stroll into town to get our bearings, finding the Scott Monument (which was on my list to visit). We climbed the Spire's spiral staircase which is not for the faint hearted but well worth it once you get to the top and see the amazing views. We also visited the Zoo, which is huge and amazing! Iíd recommend it to anyone but would mention make sure you get there early as the 5 hours we had wasnít enough to see the whole park! Oh and if bus is your planned method of transport I suggest going to the bus station to find out which routes are still running. Edinburgh seems to be under construction at present I think they are installing tram lines and info we got from the bus website was outdated.


Jim - 29th October 2011
Rating

Comment

We were extremely pleased with the standard of the accomodation. We rented an apartment in the city on a previous occasion, and Buchanan Court was of a higher standard. We were impressed with the standard of the apartment and attention to detail e.g.kitchen equipment, bathroom toiletries, welcome pack. The allocated parking was particularly useful as it allowed us to simply enjoy the attractions on foot.

Location

We chose an apartment close to the Royal Mile as we were in Edinburgh to purchase kilts for our son's forthcoming marriage. Mission accomplished!


terry, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire - 8th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Very quiet location only a couple of mins from Royal Mile and all the attractions. Everything we could possibly have needed in apartment. Very comfortable and clean. Extremely good value for money especially compared to staying in hotel, gives much more flexibility and freedom. (one night we were so tired out from sightseeing that we ordered a takeaway to be delivered and were able to relax and chill out - not something you could do if booked into hotel!)

Location

As above, perfect situation for all sights and travel connections.


Laurence, Switzerland - 16th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Great location, ideal and very homely appartment, very comfortable beds. If ever in Edinbourgh, will go there again.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Buchanan Court Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.