Visitor Reviews of Broughton Place - Overall Rating 4

Sirpa Wilenius, Jyväskylä/Finland - 17th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very good location and a good accommodation for family. Only a few minutes walk from the centre with lot of restaurants and pub nearby. The hostess was very friendly. The accommodation had all the necessary equipment + wonderful Frank Sinatra -records. Only thing we missed was a coffee maker.

Location

No comment supplied


Harold, Brighton Ont Canada - 23rd April 2012
Rating

Comment

Very well furnished flat

Location

Good location central to train station, Princes Street and shopping


linda, UK - 19th February 2012
Rating

Comment

Very friendly welcome, good explanation of facilities in flat, good value for money, plenty of room in communal room for everyone, bedrooms bigger than we were expecting with plenty of wardrobe space, bin bags, washing up liquid etc. supplied. Overall a comfortable flat to stay in. Thankyou we all enjoyed our stay.

Location

Handy location for Princes St and Waverley Station, local shops just round the corner.


Gustav, Lund, Sweden! - 11th January 2011
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, very cosy place, helpful landlord no problems at all! Shops nearby!

Location

5 min from city center, walking distance to the royal mile and princess street. Perfect!


Norman, Chartres France - 30th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Spacious accommodation, comfortable,central, would be outstanding if the toilet was separate from the bathroom and parking was possible.

Location

No comment supplied


Maureen Haywood, Isle of Wight - 18th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. Pamela greeted us warmly when we arrived at 12 noon and very helpfully let us leave our suitcases on the last day. The apartment wasn't immaculate but it was very clean and felt very homely in terms of the furnishing style and the addition of videos and jigsaw puzzles etc. We would have liked some instructions about to turn the heating on (chilly evenings), how to ensure the water was hot enough for a bath and how to operate the oven. Also, the shower wasn't very powerful and became less so as the temperature was turned up. To be fair, Pamela did say we could phone if there were problems but we did feel that these were basic requirements that could have pushed the rating towards excellent. Overall the accommodation worked well in terms of value for money for the three of us as there were three bedrooms, lots of crockery etc. and a good sized living room.

Location

The apartment was ideally situated being within easy walking distance of major visitor attractions and lovely cafes and excellent restaurants which meant we didn't have to walk far in the evenings after being out and about all day. There was an award winning Italian restaurant just down the road and a lovely organic restaurant up the hill just off Broughton Street - Urban Angel. The apartment was quietly situated being off the main road. We were very close to Carlton Hill and the wonderful views across the whole of Edinburgh and we walked from there to Holyrood House and the Scottish Parliament - well worth seeing the contrasting architecture. Apart from the Castle we loved the Georgian House (easy, flat walking distance), Dean Village, the Botanic Gardens (by bus), the art galleries and the many gardens and parks. A beautiful city where we were made to feel very welcome!


Rupert Williamson, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, England - 5th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Nice and central to the city centre and close to the bus station. Rooms were lovely

Location

We visited the 'Our Dynamic Earth' experience which was excellent and great value for money; the Museum of Childhood which is free and our three year old loved it; took part in the Edinburgh marathon which was fantastic. Brilliant city and will be returning in the future.


bridget colgan - 4th June 2009
Rating

Comment

very nice modern house.seen the landlady on morning of arival.we had loads of privicy highly recemeded

Location

very nice city.and not far from aerport


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Broughton Place
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.