These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Largs
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Broom Lodge - Overall Rating 4

Eva Buettner - 8th November 2017
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful, good breakfast!

Location

No comment supplied


Dr T J Biglin, Bristol, England - 4th October 2017
Rating

Comment

I did not get cold, was able to sleep at night and did not go hungry, so my three requirements for any such establishment were met. Kirstie and Kloe (deputising for Seona who was away for part of our stay) and Seona herself were lovely welcoming people who ensured that our stay was most pleasant. The only problem with the provided breakfast was trying to cope with the quantity offered.There are lovely views over the Firth of Clyde to the islands of Cumbrae and Arran from the dining room.

Location

Glasgow and Edinburgh are both within easy reach by train from Largs.


Mrs Laura Harper, England - 26th July 2016
Rating

Comment

We had the attic rooms, one very large the other small with a very tight shared en suite shower room. Rain was coming through the window and the side windows had no blinds. Otherwise comfortable and very good breakfast. Also very good value for money. The landlady was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants.

Location

Nardinis restaurant on the front at Largs and a trip across to the Isle of Cumbrae. Visit the Garrison museum for the history of the island


Linda connelly - 4th January 2015
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


TIBERI RENE - 19th September 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


lynn chrystie, Isle of Bute - 29th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Value for money, room was really nice, breakfast was delicious . The view and area in Largs was great. Hospitality good .

Location

I had a lovely walk down from the bed and breakfast along the shore road. Went to the George to eat fish and chips and enjoy a drink


David Dallas, Alness - 15th April 2014
Rating

Comment

Good friendly host.

Location

N/a


Ewan Macpherson, Aberdeenshire - 9th February 2014
Rating

Comment

Ideal and very accommodating.

Location

Largs Sailing Club.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Broom Lodge
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.