Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Ramiro De la Rosa, London - 6th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Very complete room

Location

Best view of the town


Erika Henderson, Canada - 10th May 2010
Rating

Comment

We had a wonderful stay at the Brig O Doon. We felt very comfortable and we booked back for a few more days on our second week. Jim the owner was very nice and our breakfast each morning was great. We will definitely go back there when we return to Scotland. Our room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our coffee and tea and biscuits when we returned from our day's outing. I highly recommend this B & B.

Location

We found the location great. There was a bus stop right outside the front door and with the transportation system they have in Scotland is wonderful. Buses running every 10-15 minutes and taking you wherever you wanted to go. We got the day pass for 3 pound a day that gave us unlimited travel per day.


Connie Rose, Nova Scotia, Canada - 28th March 2010
Rating

Comment

Everything was fine. We were only there two nights. The host changed (on his own initiative) our room because of wind noise - an action we appreciated. He was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great. We would not hesitate to suggest this B & B to friends.

Location

We enjoy walking and the host directed us to a very pleasant walking path into the city. We were basically just passing through Edinburgh to visit with a young friend studying at the university, so spent most of the day just exploring the city under her guidance. Greatly enjoyed a wonderful wildlife photographic display in a city square, and went up to Edinburgh Castle. Would recommend a wonderful little restaurant called "The Smoke Stack".


Rhonda Nash, Australia - 16th March 2010
Rating

Comment

clean, welcoming, great access to public transport and the city centre

Location

Two days needed to visit Edinburgh. On and off bus great way to see the city and sights. Public transport very handy to B&B.


Sylvie JEANNOT, French - 14th February 2010
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room, nice hospitality, helpful, good breakfast.

Location

Good place, easy to go to downtown. Good organisation and good welcome for french people.


Tina Fazio, Germany - 12th February 2010
Rating

Comment

very nice owner of the guest house. helpful. nice room. very good breakfast. every day new towels, we donīt expected that.

Location

No comment supplied


christine lindenau, Berlin, Germany - 16th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Very helpful staff in all enquiries. Nice rooms, good service.

Location

Edinburgh is a great city, lots of things to do, not only in the city, but for nature lovers as well and all is easy to get to. Was a bit annoyed with these many buildingsides, but what city hasnīt them?


Helen Higgins, Derbyshire - 5th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Great Hospitality, Great Room, Everywhere very clean and Good Breakfast!!

Location

We went to Edinburgh to visit the University open day!! Edinburgh is a fantastic city, the buses are excellent and so clean and so is the city itself. The people were very helpful and friendly and some brilliant places to see. We shall return definately!!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.