Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Tatiana, Russia - 3rd May 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was excellent! Ensuite beautiful room for such a modest price. A great view from window. Fine food. The host was very kind.

Location

Brig O Doon is not in the center and it is rather long way by walk form railway station. But there is a bus stop just near, if keep in mind the timetable it's no problem to get the center. There is a lovely botanic garden just near the guest house.


Pat, Johannesburg - 27th September 2011
Rating

Comment

We had a very enjoyable stay. From the website we had a good idea of what we would experience, and just about everything met our highest expectations.

Location

We required accommodation close to the Royal Botanic Garden so chose accordingly. The Brig O Doon Guest House was also very convenient for buses to the main tourist attractions.


Mary Kay, West Chester, PA in USA - 9th September 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was wonderful, it was bright, clean and roomy. Jim was a terrific host and did all he could to help us in picking out things to see and how to get around Edinburgh cheaply and efficiently. We had the added bonus of having our room facing the castle so we had a wonderful view and got a front row seat for the fireworks at the end of the Festival. This did mean we had a little street noise from busy Ferry Road but we didn't mind, we were so tired each night it didn't bother us.

Location

The location of one block away from the bus stop to get into the heart of Edinburgh made it very easy . The busses ran so frequently and down an easy route to find a stop to return once we had finished our day of touring.


Guillaume, France - 13th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent standard of room & services, good breakfast, B&B owners are very welcoming and helpful.

Location

Bus stations are close-by


RAYMOND, LEAMINGTON SPA, ENGLAND - 2nd July 2011
Rating

Comment

HOSPITALITY ,ROOM AND FOOD ALL TOP CLASS

Location

ROYAL YACHT BRILLIANT VISIT AND LOTS TO SEE AND DO IN EDINBURGH


Ronald, Portsmouth, Hants - 20th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Good value for money.The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and mine host was very welcoming. Parking across the road was acceptable. My wife her sister and brother and myself would have liked to have stayed longer. We will be back next time we come to Edinburgh.

Location

Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace were well worth visiting, as was John Knox's house. The Bar Napoli Hanover Street was an excellent place for an evening meal


Ivor, Harlow,Essex - 4th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Friendly service,excellent meals,very comfortable accommodation and excellent room facilities and above all at a most reasonable price

Location

The accommodation is situated close to all tourist attractions both in and around Edinburgh and most are easily reached by frequent bus services from the centre of Edinburgh in only a short while.The accommodation also benefits from having excellent views across Edinburgh from its front and also having a bus stop right outside for buses into Edinburgh.


Lynette, Australia - 18th November 2010
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay at the Brig O Doon. A very comfortable room with all that we needed. Thank you Jim for your hospitality. The cooked breakfasts were outstanding. It was a bonus to have the free car parking available across the road.

Location

An easy bus trip into the city. We can recommend the red bus tour Edinburgh castle and a walk along the Royal Mile.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.