Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

rein - 5th July 2012
Rating

Comment

room ok, food and hospitality excellent

Location

had wedding at ferry road


Valeries Burgess, York - 25th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Nice room with fabulous views across the city. Good facilities. Free parking. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and efficient service. Value for money. We would go there again.

Location

Easy to get into the city - we chose to walk and we are senior citizens. Close to Botanical Gardens and easy to get to Queens Ferry.


Keith, Leeds West Yorkshire - 22nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

It's a b&b somewhere to sleep and have breakfast could do with decorating its a bit tired.

Location

Very good location handy for the bus and local bar and food


Jutta, Germany - 21st June 2012
Rating

Comment

We had a nice room, quiet. The bathroom ensuite but a little bit small. The house is very nice inside also the breakfast room. It was excellent.

Location

The bus station is next to the house. You need 15 minutes to get to the centre. The botanic garden is not far away.


DEBORAH ROGERS, MIAMI BEACH FLORDIA US OF A - 1st June 2012
Rating

Comment

AFTER A MASSIVE INTERLINE SEARCH FOR A PLACE TO STAY FOR A SINGLE IN EDINBURGH, I CAME ACROSS THIS ESTABLISHMENT. I HAD ALREADY BOOKED ANOTHER PLACE ON YOUR SITE BUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS, I CANCELLED AND STAYED HERE. I HAD A DOUBLE ROOM FOR A SLIGHTLY LITTLE BIT MORE SINGLE PRICE. MY HOST JIM WAS WONDERFUL, HELPFUL, AND A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN,SPACIOUS, AND OVERLOOKING THE CRAGS. WITH A FULL HOT BREAKFAST, OR COLD BUFFET, IT WAS EXCELLANT VALUE. I LIKED IT BECAUSE IT WAS A VERY NEIGHBORHOOD FEEL, WITH THE CONVIENCE OF BEING RIGHT DOWNTOWN WETHER YOU WALKED THE 20 MINUTES, OR TOOK THE BUS. HOT WATER SHOWER IN THE MORNING, A FLAT SCREEN TV AND A TEA TRAY WITH BISCUTS A WAITED ME AFTER MY DAY OF SIGHTSEEING. WHAT MORE CAN YOU WANT?

Location

AGAIN, IT WAS NOT IN OLD OR NEW TOWN BUT CONVIENT BY BUS IN JUST MINUTES TO ALL OF THAT. THERE ARE PLENTY OF TAKE AWAYS FOR DINNER, SOME LITTLE RESTURANTS AND SHOPS NEAR BY BUT OUR HOST JIM IS SO NICE AND HELPFUL, THE PLACE IS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, AND MY ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND LOVELY, I CAN WITHOUT HESITATION WHOLE HEARTEDLY RECCOMEND THIS B & B!


Andrew Winton, Buckinghamshire - 1st June 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent welcome, help, great location, parking easy, and a very clen and nice room.

Location

No comment supplied


Tshering Wangmo, Zurich, Switzerland - 30th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was lovely and clean, good breakfast and the host was friendly. The B&B is not far from the center. There are two bus stops near by.

Location

The Botanic Garden is just walking distance.


Selene D'Napoli, Argentina - 5th May 2012
Rating

Comment

because it was very clean and Jim was very nice and helpfull. i had a beautiful holliday

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.