Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Frank Astley, Washington - 21st June 2013
Rating

Comment

Friendly, helpful and clean

Location

Busy main road but no road noise at the back.


roberta kane - 10th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Room clean tidy guess house was the same not that far from city centre good value for the money we had a good time in Edinburgh defo stay again

Location

Edinburgh castle ,dungeons and pubs clubs


Zinna le Roux - 4th June 2013
Rating

Comment

We had a nice quiet room at the back, road in front very busy. Overall good, would have been nice to have haggis sample for breakfast, for example, but overall satisfactory.

Location

We really enjoyed Edinburgh except for the road closures but although a bit out of town bus links right on doorstep or 100 metres away from B&B.


Anna Giovanaki, Greece - 5th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality, size of the room/bathroom very good, great breakfast, next to the bus stop. If you want to walk it is 35 minutes far away and a very good opportunity to walk towards the city centre (we did it twice).Totally worth the value of money. it s our first choice in case of visiting Edinburgh again.

Location

There is a free city tour every day at 11.00 and 13.00. Totally recommend it.


Richie Chandler, Suffolk - 1st April 2013
Rating

Comment

Good service and would stay again.

Location

Business in The Meadows


Michael O\'Reilly, Rogart, East Sutherland, Scotland - 17th October 2012
Rating

Comment

I would definitely use the Brig o Doon again, no problem.

Location

Only problem we found, which is hardly the fault of the guest house, was the difficulty getting across the road from the accommodation to the car parking areas.


Winfried Lueckel, Germany - 2nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was clean, the bed acceptable, the breakfest was good, exclude the very light coffee. In the bathroom (plain standard) were no possibility to put down a bag or shower gel or to hang up a towel.

Location

Rooms to the garden site are quiet, distance to the city and the waterfront is not to fare to walk, bus stop ist near the house.


Deborah Donahue, Toronto, Canada - 23rd August 2012
Rating

Comment

This Victorian B + B was tastefully decorated, very clean and had a lot of character. Breakfast was very good and the dining room in which it was served had a large bay window. The owner was very pleasant and accommodating and he gave us useful information about transportation.

Location

This B + B was a pleasant 30 minute walk to the city centre. We enjoyed visiting Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace, St. Giles' Cathedral and the new City Hall as well as walking up to the Salisbury Crags and enjoying the beautiful views of the city. The "Bella Italia" Restaurant on High Street offered the most delicious pizza we have ever had and the tea rooms were delightful. We also enjoyed browsing in the many shops which sold a wide variety of tartans. Edinburgh is a beautiful city and it was one of the highlights in our trip to the U.K.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.