Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Phil Beckett, Manchester - 23rd July 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent for the price - good facilities, good breakfast, great view of Edinburgh skyline, very clean

Location

No comment supplied


Joanna Ilska, Poland - 20th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Nadine Zahra, Malta - 16th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, hospitality excellent

Location

Guest house is about 20 minutes walk from city centre however the walk is worthwhile and there is a very nice path on the left hand side across the road from the guesthouse. Edinburgh is a wonderful city with a lot of things to do and places to visit!


phoebe cushman, usa - 6th July 2008
Rating

Comment

extremely freindly atmosphere in a quiet neighborhood

Location

close to the botanical gardens the best site in Edinburgh


Inger Hjortland - 27th June 2008
Rating

Comment

We were staying two nights in Edinburgh and found the place on Scottish Accommodation Index. We were very pleased both with the room and with the hospitality. The breakfast was excellent. We would recomand the place to anyone.

Location

For us it was a pluss that the place were near to Botanic Garden. It was easy to find the bus to town and not to far to walk.


alison rich, caerphilly south wales - 30th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The host was more than welcoming.nothing was too much trouble.it was my first visit to scotland and i couldnt have chosen a better place to stay.

Location

There was plenty of leaflets and brochures to follow up.My daughter and i visited the castle,the zoo.we found an excellent place for a meal.it was called the sizzling scot absolutely superb.we will definetly come to scotland again.


Robert Shlemkevich, Canada - 26th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was very large, the bed comfortable, the food was excellent and the service very, very good.

Location

It was nice and close to everything we were visiting and we will definately stay there again when we return. The only thing that I might suggest is to have bus routes to the location made available on the web site, but that's a small item.


Dorothy Marshall, Forres, Moray - 25th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Hospitality and food excellent. Accommodation was acceptable but exceptional for the price.

Location

We were attending a wedding in Edinburgh and the reception was being held at a house in Ferry Road, so the location was excellent.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.