Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Rene de Fouw, Maastricht, the Netherlands - 15th November 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and okay for my visit. Mister Jim does his best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was good standard Will visit this B&B again once I stay in Edinburgh

Location

In spite of that the city center was not near, the possibility to go to the city center by bus 23 which stop nearly in in front of the B&B was excellent. A bus dayticket just only 2,50 pound, this is a big plus...


Judith Hallett, North Yorkshire - 2nd November 2008
Rating

Comment

Good sized family room. Good hospitality and value for money.

Location

Good location within 20 mins walk of City Centre and Royal Yacht. Good bus service.


nina and phil boardman, Nina and Phil, Oslo Norway. - 20th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Nice room, clean, clean bathrooom, althought shower a bit small, but perfect if only staying a few days. Excellent breakfast that sets you up for the day. Lovely hospitality, nothing was a problem for Jim. Good selection of pamflets. Nice to be able to make your own cup of tea in the bedroom. Will stay here next time,and will also recomand to other to stay here.

Location

About 20-30 minutes walk into town.Last hill is a drag. Day card only 2.50, singel 1.10 We took bus to town and walked back. lovely botanic garden close by. Reconmand Spiers Pub close to accomodation. Lovely athomsphere with mixed crowd. The Hogs Head in Rose Street has lovely food to a very good vprice as well as friendly staff. All in all, lovely city, lovely hospitality, we will be back.


Diane Skinner, Little Rock, Arkansas - 30th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean room with excellent service.

Location

Loved walking around Edinburgh and touring to St. Andrews.


KALLIOPI TINGILIDOU, Edinburgh - 15th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Very good value for money, Mr Jim was all the time prepared to help me with every kind of Information. The breakfast was superb, giving you the energy to begin your day and delicious. The bed also was very very very comfortable and the bathroom small but enough to keep your self clean and fresh. The bus routes right outside the door of the frontyard (! both 13 and 21 ) which were very convenient for access to the town center and the University of Edinburgh where I wanted to go. I believe it was a good choice, I stayed 12 days so I'm very satisfied. ;-)

Location

Actually I had to be at the university all day but I think that the town itself is a Monument of true art and history. You just want to walk it!!! Beautiful Edinburgh...


Rajaneesh Shetty, BANGALORE ( INDIA) - 9th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was up to our expectation.

Location

The view outside was quite nice from the room.The only possible drawback was lack of eateries in the vicinity.was well connected to all tourist attractions.


Rami Naccache, Cairo Egypt - 7th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Simply spotless. The en-suite room was very big and tastefully furnished. The hosts were charming and the breakfast very good. Best value for money of any B&B I tried so far.

Location

Edinburgh is simply gorgeous. Many things to do and places to explore. August is the best time to catch the festivals. But we just enjoyed walking up and down the Royal Mile and trying its many pubs.


Dianne Sherwood, Winchester - 22nd August 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was spacious, clean and light. Our host was pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was good.We were able to come and go at our leisure.

Location

We were in Edinburgh for the festival which was excellent.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.