Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Fiona Dunne - 24th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming.I would have no hesitation recommending this guesthouse to anyone. Breakfast was excellent, it set you up for the day ahead!

Location

No comment supplied


DEVILLE VALERIE, France - 21st September 2009
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was excellent, the room clean, the food ok.

Location

The B&B is situated in a nice quiet safe area where you can get a wonderful view on the Old Town, close to the Botanical Garden and at about at 30 mn walk from the city center.


Nick Field - 21st August 2009
Rating

Comment

very good breakfast, very nice people couldnt do enough for you, very clean.

Location

the milatry tattoe


Lia Grundle, Campbell River BC Canada - 16th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a lovely room looking out over the back garden. The best part was that we were facing West and enjoyed some lovely sunsets in the week we were there. It was a perfect location - close to busses. Our host was so helpful and the food was good. Beds were comfortable and the room clean and well presented.

Location

We found the tourist office in downtown Edinbugh very helpful - were able to use their computers to email home. Loved the Royal Mile! Edinburgh castle was amazing - also the Scottish Museum


Rob Green, Toronto, Canada - 16th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The owners are nice and helpful. The view of the castle in the distance is excellent to look at. Each room came with satellite tv (an awesome plus) and it was very convenient to find, and to get all over the city and back too.

Location

Great for getting to and from Princes street, the royal mile, the castle, botanic gardens, everything is close by.


Marianne & Henrik Kollemorten, Denmark - 8th July 2009
Rating

Comment

A very nice guesthouse, with a pleasant staff (greetings to David who welcomed us so good). Nice breakfast, big and spacious room and bath, and very convenient for exploring Edinburgh. Bus 14 just outside and bus 23 just around the corner took us everywhere when the tired feets began to mourn!

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city, with lots of things to see. We went to Britannia and Ocean Terminal, the castle of course, the botanic garden and up and down Princess Street and the Royal Mile lots of times! The tram work isn't so nice, but hopefully it will be good in the end. Also lots of nice pubs and restaurants where visited! It was a week stay! And a train trip to North Berwick, who is a very charming town by the north sea coast.


Thomas Harttung - 7th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The rooms was very nice and comfortable.The cooked breakfast was excellent.Parking space is direct across the street free availeble

Location

The 30 minutes walking distance to castle is ok


Bob Fox, Darwen England - 5th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The Proprietor of the guest house was extremely helpfull in helping us find are way to the area we wished to visit, and in getting out of the city when we were leaving. The room was clean if a bit on the small side but the breakfast was also excellent.

Location

The visit was to see a concert at the Playhouse Theatre which was indeed, very enjoyable.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.