These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

MONTIGNY, FRANCE - 6th August 2014
Rating

Comment

It was very calm and well-decorated. The owner is really nice as well. Moreover it's not far away from the city center.

Location

No comment supplied


Maureen Talbot, Blackpool, Lancs. - 4th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean, beds comfy. The breakfast was great plenty to eat and hot.

Location

Wetherspoons is a good place to eat, good food and reasonably priced. The castle and the royal mile, also Princes street and Rose Street are attractive.


Neil Cameron, London - 30th April 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a very comfortable stay here in a cosy room with hospitality tray and a very nice ensuite. The guest house is attractive and well maintained, with a tasty cooked breakfast provided by a friendly host. The dining room is large and bright with a view of Edinburgh Castle on the skyline. Excellent choice of buses (where you can buy a cheap bus pass) to the City Centre and other areas of Edinburgh. Overall, a very high standard for an extremely reasonable rate.

Location

The Royal Botanic Garden with its wonderful glasshouses is a short walk. From there you can then take a bus to the City Centre. We took a bus to the High Street and walked down to the Scottish Parliament - a very unusual building - and Holyrood Palace opposite. We enjoyed meals at Deacon Brodies and The Advocate pubs.


Jane Chalmers, Scotland - 6th December 2013
Rating

Comment

A lovely friendly, B & B, great value for money and excellent facilities. I was delighted there was a teapot in the room to make tea in, rather than just cups…perfect! Breakfast was fantastic.

Location

No comment supplied


Gillian Pryde, Fife - 22nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

From the moment I arrived I was warmly welcomed by my host. For what I paid and the rating of the property the standard was excellent. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Although I was there for an exam the following day if I were a tourist I would pride the place on in beutiful view overlooking Edinburgh castle.

Location

As mentioned it was business, but it's easy access and Leith itself looked bustling and full of bars and restaurants


P farrugia, Malta - 28th August 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


L Petroni - 25th August 2013
Rating

Comment

good guest house

Location

No comment supplied


R Turner, Derbyshire - 22nd August 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was comfortable and spacious. host very helpful and friendly. breakfast excellent. expensive but all accommodation is during festival.

Location

The whole of Edinburgh !!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.