These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

charlie johansson, Sweden - 26th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Charming Place, very helpful personel, good room and very good breakfast. Busstop outside he house.

Location

military tattoo must bee seen. The castle is also interesting to visit. Many charming and good restaurants on Rose street.


Sheila O\'Brien - 22nd August 2015
Rating

Comment

Accommodation very good strange some plug socket didn't work though

Location

Edinburgh castle pubs restaurants good lovely day portobella beach


Krasin Georgiev - 5th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Good place to stay. Easy walk to the town center through walking paths. One of bed mattresses was not very comfortable.

Location

Our favorite place for dinner was the Old Chain Pier. 10 minutes walk from the house, located just over the sea.


Dennis York, Par, Cornwall, UK - 26th June 2015
Rating

Comment

All round the Brig o' Doon Guest House was very good. Clean and comfortable. Mr Kirk was an excellent host. He was very helpful with advice on things to visit in Edinburgh. Breakfasts were also very good. The position of the Guest House was very convenient with the bus stop right outside. If we visit Edinburgh again the Brig o' Doon will be our first choice.

Location

The Royal Yacht, Britannia: The Royal Mile and Castle: The Falkirk Wheel: The Kelpies


kirsty donaldson - 17th June 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was spotless, the bed comfortable. The shower was hot with good pressure. Breakfast was freshly cooked. Very good value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


Bernice Wilson - 14th June 2015
Rating

Comment

This is an excellent example of the traditional B&B/guesthouse. It is situated in a pleasant area of Edinburgh about 10 minutes by bus from the centre - the bus stops are very close to the house and we never had to wait more than a couple of minutes. The proporietor is very friendly and helpful. The room was fine. Nice cooked breakfast of your choice. Excellent value for money in what seems to be an expensive city accommodation-wise.

Location

Main Art Gallery, Britannia, Royal Mile - and generally walking round this impressive city.


Ulrike Schlager, Schwetzingen, Germany - 9th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Jim is a very friendly host, we felt wellcome. Breakfast was plenty and good, the room clean and tidy. Location for us was great, since we didn't know this part of Edinburgh.

Location

I love the Botanic garden and Arthurs Seat


Tony Taylor, Cheshire - 23rd May 2015
Rating

Comment

Jim was very welcoming and an excellent host. Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Very good value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.