These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Derek Peterson, Visitor - 3rd October 2014
Rating

Comment

Our room and shower were clean and looked as though they had just been decorated and the fittings were new. We told Jim Kirk, the owner, that we were returning to Edinburgh as we had not been there since our honeymoon 50 years ago. He had kindly bought a card and 12 red roses for us, we were very touched by his kindness.

Location

Too many attractions to remember. We ate at The Orchard, 15 minutes walk from the accommodation. The food was excellent and Jim had recommended it to our daughter who bought us gift vouchers to eat there. It is worth mentioning the buses where it was £3.00 fora single trip or £3.50 for a day ticket.


Yvette Tiefers, Germany - 25th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Cosy, quiet, very friendly people, good value for money, nice view at the skyline of Edinburgh

Location

Botanical Garden, National Museum of Scotland, Arthur's Seat, Pentland Hills


Mrs. D. High, Kent England - 14th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality. Excellent breakfast, cleanliness. Nearness to centre of town with good bus links. This is my third time of visiting Brig o Doon so that speaks for itself.

Location

Castle, Holyrood palace. Edinburgh dungeons


Fernando Gomez, Pamplona España - 11th August 2014
Rating

Comment

La habitacion era comoda y limpia. el dueño buen anfitrion. el desayuno un poco escaso. No habia fruta y ademas era poco variado

Location

No comment supplied


MONTIGNY, FRANCE - 6th August 2014
Rating

Comment

It was very calm and well-decorated. The owner is really nice as well. Moreover it's not far away from the city center.

Location

No comment supplied


Maureen Talbot, Blackpool, Lancs. - 4th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean, beds comfy. The breakfast was great plenty to eat and hot.

Location

Wetherspoons is a good place to eat, good food and reasonably priced. The castle and the royal mile, also Princes street and Rose Street are attractive.


Heather McPike, Australia - 15th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Jim's hospitality was outstanding. Great breakfasts, comfortable and secure rooms. Close to public transport.

Location

No comment supplied


Neil Cameron, London - 30th April 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a very comfortable stay here in a cosy room with hospitality tray and a very nice ensuite. The guest house is attractive and well maintained, with a tasty cooked breakfast provided by a friendly host. The dining room is large and bright with a view of Edinburgh Castle on the skyline. Excellent choice of buses (where you can buy a cheap bus pass) to the City Centre and other areas of Edinburgh. Overall, a very high standard for an extremely reasonable rate.

Location

The Royal Botanic Garden with its wonderful glasshouses is a short walk. From there you can then take a bus to the City Centre. We took a bus to the High Street and walked down to the Scottish Parliament - a very unusual building - and Holyrood Palace opposite. We enjoyed meals at Deacon Brodies and The Advocate pubs.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.