These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Brig O Doon Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Yvette Tiefers, Germany - 25th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Cosy, quiet, very friendly people, good value for money, nice view at the skyline of Edinburgh

Location

Botanical Garden, National Museum of Scotland, Arthur's Seat, Pentland Hills


Fernando Gomez, Pamplona España - 11th August 2014
Rating

Comment

La habitacion era comoda y limpia. el dueño buen anfitrion. el desayuno un poco escaso. No habia fruta y ademas era poco variado

Location

No comment supplied


MONTIGNY, FRANCE - 6th August 2014
Rating

Comment

It was very calm and well-decorated. The owner is really nice as well. Moreover it's not far away from the city center.

Location

No comment supplied


Maureen Talbot, Blackpool, Lancs. - 4th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean, beds comfy. The breakfast was great plenty to eat and hot.

Location

Wetherspoons is a good place to eat, good food and reasonably priced. The castle and the royal mile, also Princes street and Rose Street are attractive.


Heather McPike, Australia - 15th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Jim's hospitality was outstanding. Great breakfasts, comfortable and secure rooms. Close to public transport.

Location

No comment supplied


Neil Cameron, London - 30th April 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a very comfortable stay here in a cosy room with hospitality tray and a very nice ensuite. The guest house is attractive and well maintained, with a tasty cooked breakfast provided by a friendly host. The dining room is large and bright with a view of Edinburgh Castle on the skyline. Excellent choice of buses (where you can buy a cheap bus pass) to the City Centre and other areas of Edinburgh. Overall, a very high standard for an extremely reasonable rate.

Location

The Royal Botanic Garden with its wonderful glasshouses is a short walk. From there you can then take a bus to the City Centre. We took a bus to the High Street and walked down to the Scottish Parliament - a very unusual building - and Holyrood Palace opposite. We enjoyed meals at Deacon Brodies and The Advocate pubs.


Jane Chalmers, Scotland - 6th December 2013
Rating

Comment

A lovely friendly, B & B, great value for money and excellent facilities. I was delighted there was a teapot in the room to make tea in, rather than just cups…perfect! Breakfast was fantastic.

Location

No comment supplied


Gillian Pryde, Fife - 22nd September 2013
Rating

Comment

From the moment I arrived I was warmly welcomed by my host. For what I paid and the rating of the property the standard was excellent. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Although I was there for an exam the following day if I were a tourist I would pride the place on in beutiful view overlooking Edinburgh castle.

Location

As mentioned it was business, but it's easy access and Leith itself looked bustling and full of bars and restaurants


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Brig O Doon Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.