Visitor Reviews of Briarley House - Overall Rating 4

Lindsey, UK - 20th November 2010
Rating

Comment

Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Susan, Paisley - 2nd October 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable,the breakfast was excellent. The owners were very hospitable.

Location

The accomodation was within walking distance of the zoo.There are frequent,cheap bus links into the centre of Edinburgh.We were able to combine a very enjoyable trip to the zoo followed by a concert in the Usher Hall in the city.


Jennifer, Canada - 8th September 2010
Rating

Comment

As part of a large party, I was able to see a variety of rooms, all of which were extremely comfortable, well decorated, furnished beautifully and bright with every neccessity we required. We were made to feel exceedingly welcome and all of our group enjoyed the hospitality.

Location

We had a rental car, but barely used it as the house was on the main bus route, perfect for going into the city centre within a short bus ride at any time of day. We could also securely park our car on the premises which was great.


Manuela, Germany - 3rd September 2010
Rating

Comment

Very welcome, good breakfast, perfect public transport around.

Location

No comment supplied


Christoph, Germany - 29th August 2010
Rating

Comment

very nice place to stay, spacy room, good food, very friendly and helpful landlords (really helped a lot), excellent location within the city with perfect bus connections to the city center and the airport, would recommend it without hesitation for a next stopover - we enjoyed our trip

Location

perfect bus connections to the city center and the airport (very frequent even late at night) within walking distance to the zoo (200m) perfect to stay for special events like the highlands games or the military tattoo (as we did) Edinburgh is a great, lovely city with many places to see and lots of parks and greens that are perfect for recreation even without special events. It has a lot of good and international restaurants and is a good starting point for exploring scotland - we'll come back!


Angie - 26th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very pleasant but basic - no frills. Comfortable bed, a lovely bath and plenty of hot water! Breakfast was cooked really well, but my husband would have liked more sausages etc. Very helpful hostess, went the extra mile to provide information re bus times and very friendly. Would happily stay there again.

Location

The accommodation was withing walking distance of both Edinburgh Zoo and Murryfield and the bus service was excellent - a day ticket gives good value for money. Also easy travelling distance to the Falkirk Wheel. The city was exeptionally busy as the Festival was on. Would highly recommend the Royal Military Tattoo - it was brilliant!


Tony, Romford, East London - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely friendly people who own the house, clean room, excellenent food, cannot fault Briarley House

Location

Excellent. Saw the Edinborough Tattoo, fantastic, tour of the Castle, shopping Centre, Royal Brittania and Edinburgh Zoo


Magdalena, UK - 22nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very nice, stylish place with great breakfast (fruits & yoghurts included :-)) Good value for money.

Location

Very close to city centre - 15 min by bus. Very convenience for anybody who wants to see city, but not live in the loud city centre. It is on the main road so sometimes you can hear some traffic outside, but it is ok during night.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Briarley House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.