Visitor Reviews of Briarley House - Overall Rating 4

Manuela, Germany - 3rd September 2010
Rating

Comment

Very welcome, good breakfast, perfect public transport around.

Location

No comment supplied


Christoph, Germany - 29th August 2010
Rating

Comment

very nice place to stay, spacy room, good food, very friendly and helpful landlords (really helped a lot), excellent location within the city with perfect bus connections to the city center and the airport, would recommend it without hesitation for a next stopover - we enjoyed our trip

Location

perfect bus connections to the city center and the airport (very frequent even late at night) within walking distance to the zoo (200m) perfect to stay for special events like the highlands games or the military tattoo (as we did) Edinburgh is a great, lovely city with many places to see and lots of parks and greens that are perfect for recreation even without special events. It has a lot of good and international restaurants and is a good starting point for exploring scotland - we'll come back!


Angie - 26th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very pleasant but basic - no frills. Comfortable bed, a lovely bath and plenty of hot water! Breakfast was cooked really well, but my husband would have liked more sausages etc. Very helpful hostess, went the extra mile to provide information re bus times and very friendly. Would happily stay there again.

Location

The accommodation was withing walking distance of both Edinburgh Zoo and Murryfield and the bus service was excellent - a day ticket gives good value for money. Also easy travelling distance to the Falkirk Wheel. The city was exeptionally busy as the Festival was on. Would highly recommend the Royal Military Tattoo - it was brilliant!


Tony, Romford, East London - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely friendly people who own the house, clean room, excellenent food, cannot fault Briarley House

Location

Excellent. Saw the Edinborough Tattoo, fantastic, tour of the Castle, shopping Centre, Royal Brittania and Edinburgh Zoo


Magdalena, UK - 22nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very nice, stylish place with great breakfast (fruits & yoghurts included :-)) Good value for money.

Location

Very close to city centre - 15 min by bus. Very convenience for anybody who wants to see city, but not live in the loud city centre. It is on the main road so sometimes you can hear some traffic outside, but it is ok during night.


Gabrielle, Northants. - 21st August 2010
Rating

Comment

We were made to feel very welcome by our host, Morag who provided a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice each morning. Our room was spacious, most attractive and very comfortable. Briarley House is very well situated just out of the city with an exellent bus service very close to the house which made travel into Edinburgh very easy and we did not need to use our car at all. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to others.

Location

We were visiting at the time of the Fringe festival which was an amazing experience - so much to see and do for all the family. The Zoo is very close to Briarley House for families. We enjoyed our visit to Edinburgh Castle and the National Gallery. There is an abundance of fun and culture in Edinburgh with it's beautiful architecture and the fact that the city is built on so many levels. All within easy reach and a short bus ride from Briarley House.


Eva Sánchez, La Coruña / Spain - 9th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The rooms are spacious, clean and very nice. The room rate is a bit high but considering that breakfast is complete, perfect. The owners very friendly. Well connected to the city of Edinburgh.

Location

What I mentioned above and also that it is very easy to get from the airport


Gerie Leigh, Jacksonville, Florida - 1st June 2010
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed beautiful gardens, large, tasteful rooms with views and great fellowship and breakfast.

Location

we visited the Edinbrough, Falkirk Wheel, and the friendly local pubs. Everyone was friendly. The Falkirk Wheel is an engineering marvel and the ride is breath taking.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Briarley House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.