Visitor Reviews of Briarley House - Overall Rating 4

Caterina pollara - 28th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The owners very very polite, the room and the food excellent.

Location

nearby the bus stop and 10 minutes we are in old town


Angus Dowson - 15th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The lady of the house was very pleasent and made us welcome.The breakfast was ok,the room we were in was nice and quite but it looked tired and in need of refurbishment. Briarley House is in need of an overhall both inside and out. The drive and parking were just acceptable, not much room and drive itself needs the hedges cutting back. Good location and very handy for buses into Edinburgh.

Location

No comment supplied


Betty, Watford, England - 11th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Our hosts were extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the food excellent. What more could be asked of them at such reasonable prices?

Location

Edinburgh Tattoo Edinburgh Zoo


christine wynne baker - 10th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Ideal location, clean room, friendly host.

Location

Ghost walk....the Elephant House... the Fringe festival


Mrs Elaine Parkin, Rogate in Sussex - 5th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Property set well back from road. Lovely character rooms and en-suite bathrooms; quiet, spacious and comfortable. Delicious breakfast with plenty of options. Friendly and helpful hospitality.

Location

Less than 10 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh. Very useful in being able to leave car and use bus stop just along the road. Edinburgh zoo a 5 minutes walk. Loads to do in the city; museums, Mary King's close (underground tenements beneath the Royal Mile)shops in Princes Street, the dungeons, art galleries and ghost walk! Greyfriars church (and statue of Bobby)monuments, the Castle, Edinburgh festival and fringe - the list is endless!


Dominique Martin - 29th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Well situated and easy to catch a bus into town. Room beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast excellent and a pleasure to be welcomed in the morning by the warm smile of our hostess. I highly recommend this B&B.

Location

No comment supplied


sheila wall, Co.kerry,Ireland - 14th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Sheets and towels changed on Sunday even though we were leaving on Monday. Breakfast was excellent, great choices. Location was also brilliant as the bus stopped very near the Bed and breakfast and only cost 1.50 each way or a daily ticket cost 3.50.We would highly recommend Briarly House Bed and Breakfast. Morag and Kenneth also very nice hosts. We would definitely go back there if we ever return to Edinburgh.It is a fantastic city. Sheila and Eddie.

Location

We got the Magestic tour 45.00 each and it was well worth it.It covered Edinburgh Castle,Yaght Britianna,The Palace of Hollyrood House and the Botanic Gardens-only fabulous.Free attractions we visited were The National art gallery and the National Museum must sees. Great place to eat was Toby Carvery which was about 5 mins walk from B and B-great value.We found night life very poor.We did find a pub near Waverly station in the city centre called the Hebrides which had music and he was very good but the bar was very small and it was absolutely packed.


L Iversen Lei - 29th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Great letting us in before 3.30 and we had breakfast at 7.15 (normal 8.00)

Location

Maxis bistro St. Gills Britania


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Briarley House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.