Visitor Reviews of Briarley House - Overall Rating 4

Amanda Sim, Newtown Powys. - 10th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Briarley House was very enjoyable, we had a warm welcome from Morag who had plenty of information on the local area and how the local transport worked (ect).Our room was very clean and comfortable and freshly decorated, this is not a bad point more of a tip, but there was no provisions in the room if you had forgotten to pack items like hairdryer, toothpast, most places now provide these as standard.The dining area and food again was clean and tidy, on the whole the guest house is very well situated and we would definately stay again.

Location

Edinburgh as a city is very clean and tidy as far as city's go with lots to explore and visit and everyone was helpfull and freindly and we would definaltely come again to spend more time exploring .


Denise Balaban-Smith, Leeds, West Yorkshire - 8th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was basic, very clean. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would stay on future occasions without hesitation

Location

Visit was for the purpose of attending Murryfield. Accommodation was in an exellent location and within walking distance. We also used the opportunity to visit Edinburgh, Princess Street and the Castle. We also took advantage of the day rover and had an interesting bus journey to Seton Sands with a walk back along the coast


stuart taylor, Toronto, Canada - 11th January 2010
Rating

Comment

large room beautiful view of the hills ,sunny, comfortable armchairs for watching television or reading,very comfortable bed, charming owners, very good full breakfast, easy access into the city with regular bus service outside the door and ready access to go to the airport or for travel out of town, all in all an excellent place to stay for a visit to historic Edinburgh with its many attractions. As a former resident of the city I would highly recommend staying at Briarley house

Location

Edinburgh has so many places of interest that it's impossible to single one out. It is one of the most attractive historic cities in the world. It also has some excellent restaurants and Michelin rated places for fine dining


Joanne Hamill, Belfast - 15th December 2009
Rating

Comment

Very Genial people and the accommodation was superb

Location

Did not have to to take in


Lisa Wensink, Canada - 28th November 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Fadda Aldo, Aldo e Ines from Cagliari. Italy - 17th September 2009
Rating

Comment

friendly welcome, lovely, not noise, well lighted and warm large confortable double room en-suite with television and coffee-tea facilities. Very good full Scottish breakfast.

Location

placed in a main road nearby the airport and ten minutes from city center with very excellent bus service in front of. Our tourist visit has been really special. If we come again we will be glad to choose Briarley House again.


Åsa Ohlsson, Sweden - 4th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Warm welcome, nice big room, good breakfast, quiet, good and fast transportation to airport and the city since A8 was just outside the house (did not hear much/any from the road in the house though). Buses came and went often during the day, one-way to the city took about 10 min. Definitely worth the money, will most likely stay here again.

Location

The B&B is located a little bit outside the city (between the airport and the city). We spent most of our time in the city at the Royal Mile with all that's in the nearby to look at and visit. Do take the time to climb Salisbury Crags, where from you'll have a great view of Edinburgh.


silvia maltagliati, italy - 31st August 2009
Rating

Comment

quiet house even on the main road. clean room, small for two, not en-suite. good breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Briarley House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.