Visitor Reviews of Briarley House - Overall Rating 4

Gabrielle, Northants. - 21st August 2010
Rating

Comment

We were made to feel very welcome by our host, Morag who provided a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice each morning. Our room was spacious, most attractive and very comfortable. Briarley House is very well situated just out of the city with an exellent bus service very close to the house which made travel into Edinburgh very easy and we did not need to use our car at all. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to others.

Location

We were visiting at the time of the Fringe festival which was an amazing experience - so much to see and do for all the family. The Zoo is very close to Briarley House for families. We enjoyed our visit to Edinburgh Castle and the National Gallery. There is an abundance of fun and culture in Edinburgh with it's beautiful architecture and the fact that the city is built on so many levels. All within easy reach and a short bus ride from Briarley House.


Eva Sánchez, La Coruña / Spain - 9th July 2010
Rating

Comment

The rooms are spacious, clean and very nice. The room rate is a bit high but considering that breakfast is complete, perfect. The owners very friendly. Well connected to the city of Edinburgh.

Location

What I mentioned above and also that it is very easy to get from the airport


Gerie Leigh, Jacksonville, Florida - 1st June 2010
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed beautiful gardens, large, tasteful rooms with views and great fellowship and breakfast.

Location

we visited the Edinbrough, Falkirk Wheel, and the friendly local pubs. Everyone was friendly. The Falkirk Wheel is an engineering marvel and the ride is breath taking.


Jane Darby, New Hampshire, USA - 29th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable and pleasant. The innkeeper, Morag, was attentive and helpful. We were late in arriving and we appreciated the fact that she waited for us, despite the fact that this made her late for a dinner engagement.

Location

Location was convenient for our purposes. We only stayed one night as we were heading to the airport for the flight to London and then home.


Charlotte Isaac, England - 28th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely House, Lovely welcome, Clean comfortable Rooms, Good choice of breakfast.

Location

On main bus route, very frequent service, easy into city. Walking distance to zoo


Amanda Sim, Newtown Powys. - 10th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Our stay at Briarley House was very enjoyable, we had a warm welcome from Morag who had plenty of information on the local area and how the local transport worked (ect).Our room was very clean and comfortable and freshly decorated, this is not a bad point more of a tip, but there was no provisions in the room if you had forgotten to pack items like hairdryer, toothpast, most places now provide these as standard.The dining area and food again was clean and tidy, on the whole the guest house is very well situated and we would definately stay again.

Location

Edinburgh as a city is very clean and tidy as far as city's go with lots to explore and visit and everyone was helpfull and freindly and we would definaltely come again to spend more time exploring .


Denise Balaban-Smith, Leeds, West Yorkshire - 8th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was basic, very clean. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would stay on future occasions without hesitation

Location

Visit was for the purpose of attending Murryfield. Accommodation was in an exellent location and within walking distance. We also used the opportunity to visit Edinburgh, Princess Street and the Castle. We also took advantage of the day rover and had an interesting bus journey to Seton Sands with a walk back along the coast


stuart taylor, Toronto, Canada - 11th January 2010
Rating

Comment

large room beautiful view of the hills ,sunny, comfortable armchairs for watching television or reading,very comfortable bed, charming owners, very good full breakfast, easy access into the city with regular bus service outside the door and ready access to go to the airport or for travel out of town, all in all an excellent place to stay for a visit to historic Edinburgh with its many attractions. As a former resident of the city I would highly recommend staying at Briarley house

Location

Edinburgh has so many places of interest that it's impossible to single one out. It is one of the most attractive historic cities in the world. It also has some excellent restaurants and Michelin rated places for fine dining


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Briarley House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.