These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Ullapool
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Braemore Square - Overall Rating 4.6

Claude DELDEVEZ, Claude from France - 19th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Wendy and Ed are very nice persons, hospitality was perfect. Infortunatly, we stayed only one night, not enough time to visit closed archeologic site.

Location

No comment supplied


Ian, Barrie Ontario Canada - 14th September 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was quite spacious and well appointed. The location although out of town was very picturesque. Breakfast was well served in a charming dinning room.

Location

No comment supplied


Franck, France - 24th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Good Hospitality, very clean place and good breakfast.

Location

The location is not that good very close a road, so impossible to have a walk around the place. But in a way it's ver easy to go to Ullapool by car. Ullapool is the closest city and it's very nice place.


Brigitte - 7th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Magnificent place, great people & best breakfast we had!

Location

No comment supplied


Diane, Virginia, USA - 18th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Fantastic suite - room with double bed, room with single bed, large bath, clothes washer, full kitchen, cozy living room - all wonderfully decorated in light pine with plaids abundant in curtains, rugs and towels.

Location

Readily accessible ferries to Lewis and Harris, and to the lovely town of Ullapool.


Paul, Rainham, Kent, England - 10th September 2010
Rating

Comment

From the moment we walked through the door the hospitality was warm and friendly, the room clean and tidy, a comfortable bed and facilities superb. The breakfasts were varied, excellently prepared and presented, I can heartily recommend the breakfasts! Extremely well priced.

Location

Close to Inverewe Garden and some of the most outstanding scenery I have ever seen. Ardvreck Castle is a beautiful location and if you enjoy driving I can say that the road down the coast from Lochinver and around to Ullapool is one of the best I have ever ventured along. Most towns and villages have eateries. We also visited Dunrobin Castle and Culloden on the east coast in one day with ease. Take a decent camera!


martha, Brescia , Italy - 7th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Wendy is a vert sweet person and Ed isd a very friendly and disposable host ., we were immedaitely welcomed at our arrival . Ed helped us with our luggage.. pererfect hosts, Their Braemore Square is a place we would go back for sure.. the feeling that everything is done with passion , love and great care for nature is evident.. Best stay in our two weeks in Scottalnd..

Location

No comment supplied


norma, Kirkcaldy, Fife - 28th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very good, lovely and clean, it was not en suite however which is always preferable (we did know before going that this was the case but as we were unable to find anything else in Ullapool itself, we accepted this) the host and hostess were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend it to others

Location

As we were getting the early morning ferry over to Stornoway we did not see much of the area. The sun was shining and everything looked lovely.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Braemore Square
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.