These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of South Uist
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Brae Lea House - Overall Rating 3.9

Catherine Mitchell, UK - 28th June 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was a little small but had all the facilities we expected. Hot water on tap, comfy bed, good breakfast lovely guest lounge and welcoming owner.

Location

Day trip to Barra via Eriskay Ferry. Excellent evening meal at Borrowdale Hotel


john higginson - 18th June 2012
Rating

Comment

room,facilities,food ,cleanliness all excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Glenys, Barnsley South Yorkshire - 15th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Very obliging, comfortable and variation in breakfast choice.

Location

Very convenient for where we wished to visit.


Alison Allcard - 4th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The en suite was small, but otherwise very good accommodation, breakfast and hospitality.

Location

We were touring the Outer Hebrides on public transport and found the bus services outstanding. We did a lot of walking so enjoyed the wonderful scenery.


Martyn Wilson, British - 1st June 2010
Rating

Comment

Clean, warm, good breakfast and friendly welcome.

Location

Excellent food at the local hotel.


James Whewell - 14th July 2009
Rating

Comment

No TV in room but not a problem. Very nice house and good breakfast

Location

chosen because of close proximity to ferry terminal.


*Peter heck, Berkhamsted England - 13th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Rooms were clean and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We were made to feel very welcome

Location

An ideal place to explore the islands and an interesting golf course nearby


Alan Randle - 18th July 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was appropriate in size and the facilities where ideal excepting that the shower was inoperable when I visited. If I had to criticise any thing it would be that the beds could have done with the option of two pillows. The food was excellent and the hosts were very friendly and flexible - I would readily return.

Location

We came for the game fishing which was, as we had hoped, excellent and the island was as beautiful as we had been led to expect and must be preserved as such.


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Brae Lea House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.