These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Balloch
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Braeburn Cottage - Overall Rating 4.5

judy scheerer, Waterloo region, Ontario, Canada - 11th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Very clean, comfortable rooms, nice/clean washroom, shower facilities, large den area to relax with tv and leather furniture. Beds were very sleep inducing. View was beautiful. Margaret and Kenneth both were charming and friendly, very informative when asked for local attractions. They did what ever they could to make our visit very enjoyable. Margaret is a wonderful chef, breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and prompt. Easily accessible to shopping, sight seeing, a central point for visiting many cities and touring around Loch Lommond. I would highly recommend their B&B.

Location

We circled Loch Lomond, and saw many many interesting sites, such as Rob Roy's grave sight, the Brecklinn Falls were breathtaking, Luss has an Inn with delicious food, shopping was good. We only spent 2 nights here and covered more than enough area.


Miss Jenny Hepburn, North Berwick - 30th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Everything was very nice and clean and welcoming. The food was very good, and the hosts so helpful with local information, and ideas for trips etc.

Location

The local Italian Restaurant, and Stables, both in Balloch, were very good. Also the boat trip was a highlight. (Please note- we don't want any names in any information given out to the public. If it is anonymous, that would be fine.)


Ewen Stevens - 30th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Quiet setting with spectacular view. Spacious room and ensuite,lounge for our use. Host suggested a scenic drive as we requested. Had to do our own breakfast due to shift work hours of hosts not suiting our time-table,plenty of options left out but couldn't get a hot b/fast.

Location

Drive along Eastern side of Loch Lomond up to Rowardennan


Mrs. Judy Osgood, Horsham, West Sussex - 11th September 2014
Rating

Comment

An absolutely lovely experience. Beautiful house, setting, room and breakfast. Lovely people too.

Location

The Stables Restaurant


J ANTOLIN COMA, Zaragoza (SPAIN) - 26th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Habitación amplia, luminosa y cómoda. Buen baño. Amabilidad de los caseros, desayuno excelente. Spacious, bright and comfortable. Good bathroom. Friendliness of home, excellent breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


catherine, South Portland, Maine, USA - 21st August 2013
Rating

Comment

Braeburn Cottage is delightful. It is just outside the small town of Balloch where you can get a boat to cruise Loch Lomond. The view from the cottage is amazing especially at sunset. Margaret felt like a friend; she couldn't do more for us. Our room had all the modern conveniences while being cozy. The large Scottish breakfast was wonderful; Margaret even made us haggis and scones for us to try. It was a perfect place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. Margaret and her family have greenhouses with beautiful flowers. Her fresh eggs were marvelous. I recommend it highly.

Location

Margaret directed us to drive to a pretty village where we took a 30 min boat ride to the other side of Loch Lomond where we hiked to a hill with a view over the entire loch. There is a lovely pub and harbor where many people were drawing and painting. The historic inn in Balloch has whiskey tasting and interesting, affordable food. It was the best of the local restaurants with an authentic comfortable atmosphere and superior service.


Johan van Vuren, South Africa - 23rd May 2013
Rating

Comment

One of the best B & Bs that I have experienced. Friendly people that treat you as family with excellent service. It was like home from home

Location

It is on a farm but close to all facilities needed.


Janet Gygi, Ogden, Utah USA - 26th September 2012
Rating

Comment

The rooms were very clean and a good value for the money. The hosts spent alot of time talking to us and questioning us about our homes. There was also a beautiful sitting room with a TV and fireplace which we really enjoyed. We did have a couple of problems, but they were in no way a detraction from our stay. We had quite a time finding it as it is out in the country and we had to backtrack a little. When we got there we were told someone had knocked down the sign on the first road we got on and so we had a bit of a time finding it. Also, it was our last night in Scotland and we had tried to use our British money so we wouldn't have to trade it and they didn't have a credit or debit machine, so make sure you have the cash on hand. As we were drivin out there we kept commenting on how it was really out there but then when we saw the scenery we understood. The scenery and gardens were, in a word, SPECTACULAR!!!!

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Braeburn Cottage
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.