These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Islay
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Bowmore Hotel - Overall Rating 3.8

Robin Palm, Sweden - 31st August 2015
Rating

Comment

Great room, awesome hospitality

Location

No comment supplied


birgit thörnsson, Sweden - 1st April 2014
Rating

Comment

it was warm and gentle and friendly.

Location

bowmore was small friendly town.good food and many Whiskys. We will come back.


J Canning, Port Glasgow - 26th August 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was a good standard but nothing special, however, the hotel had good eating and drinking facilities with friendly helpful staff.

Location

Bowmore Distillery Tour


Rolf Børge Rettedal - 16th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice people, with an outstanding whiskybar and great food.

Location

No comment supplied


Vinayak Khatavkar - 16th May 2013
Rating

Comment

good location and view from room. also good hospitality.

Location

No comment supplied


maree matheson, Scotland - 6th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The reception area could be improved. I had slight difficulty in finding staff when I arrived. However, The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly and obliging and so our stay was very pleasant.

Location

The Bowmore distillery is well worth a visit as is the Round Church at the top of the road leading up from the sea. Bridgend community garden is a short distance away where there is also a lovely woodland walk.


Irene Balmer Brand, Germany - 27th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und das Essen war fabelhaft. Das Zimmer war leider nur so groß wie ein Kleiderschrank und das Badezimmer ein 70er Jahre Witz. Zimmer sehr lieblos und düster eingerichtet. Allerdings hat der TV gut funktioniert. Der Preis ist völlig überteuert für das was einem geboten wird.

Location

Islay ist natürlich sehr schön und es war sehr interessant die Destilleries zu besichtigen und einiges über die Herstellung eines guten Single Malt zu lernen. Ein Besuch auf der Insel lohnt sich auf jeden Fall.


Richard, North Scotland - 5th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Room 7 - large with views over the bay; Probably not best value for money as we got a late deal during the whisky festival; hospitality was great - family feel - very friendly & welcoming; Only ate breakfasts there, but they were generous and quickly prepared; I'd go again, not the Ritz, but clean and tidy & we felt a great base for exploring Bowmore and the island.

Location

Feis Ile - annual whisky festival - wonderful !


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Bowmore Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.