Visitor Reviews of Blossom House - Overall Rating 3

manuel villa, Madrid, Spain - 26th August 2012
Rating

Comment

A excellent room (modern TV) and great breakfast.

Location

This B&B is situated to 20 minutes from the city center and very closer to university of Edinburgh.


gutelle, France - 7th August 2012
Rating

Comment

The room we had was spick and span, tastefully decorated and very peaceful. Our hosts were very hospitable.

Location

ideally situated within a few minutes walk from Edinburgh city center.


Rosa Maria Hernandez, U.S. - 27th May 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was brand new which made it perfect, I think it was the only room that had private bathroom which was great. The owner is extremely helpful and nice, he even carried the baggages upstairs to the room when we arrived and was very available to answer all questions about the area. The breakfast was great, there was not only yogurt, cereal, croissants and toast but the owner would even cook the classic Scottish breakfast for everyone everyday. The hotel was pretty close to the touristic attractions, about a 20 minute walk or a five minute bus ride (the bus stop is right in front of the hotel). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would go back without doubt.

Location

Edinburgh is beautiful, it seems like you are in the Harry Potter movie when you're there, everything is magical and very traditional. The food at the pubs is very good and pretty cheap, so if you are trying to taste all the traditional Scottish plates I would recommend just going to the pubs. There are a lot of ghosts and legends tours, if you're at all interested I would highly recommend them, they're a lot of fun and are a great way to learn about the history of the city!


Alice, Cape Town, South Africa - 15th December 2011
Rating

Comment

I was looking for affordable accommodation within easy reach of the university and Blossom Guest House provided this. I was not looking for luxury or frills, and experienced value for money. The room was clean, warm (it was winter), and adequately appointed (TV, radio, lots of storage space), with a comfortable bed and good lighting. My hosts were very pleasant and responsive to my needs. They provided free wi-fi, lent me their hair drier as the one in the room was broken, and when I mentioned that I usually eat porridge for breakfast, they specially made it for me for the rest of the week. Because it was the off season, they were in the midst of renovating the first floor, but this was not a problem to me and it is good to know that they are upgrading the facilities, which need a bit of a face-lift. I enjoyed my stay and would happily return and recommend Blossom House to others.

Location

I was at a conference that kept me busy the whole time, so I didnt do any sight seeing. I was very happy to be within walking distance of the university, and coming from South Africa which is not a very safe country, I was delighted to be able to walk on my own, safely, at any time of day or night. The B&B is on a bus route so it would have been very easy to have caught a bus to the city centre and tourist sites. There was lots of tourist information available at the B&B.


Weiguo, CHINA - 20th September 2011
Rating

Comment

All of the accommodation I've booked was good except a double room which had a broken extractor fan, making noise and horrible sound while wind blowed. unfortunately, two girls resided at that room then, thus the circumstances resulted in a bad sleep. Also I really don't know why there were enough quilts for the guest, unexpectedly, they gave us some coverlets intead.

Location

Location is convenient for tourists to get to the castle and the central town of Edinburgh and traffic is good too.


Lesley, Switzerland - 14th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Bedding and towels all clean. Would have appreciated soap for the hand basin. Quiet location so slept well. Cooked breakfast was only offered at the last moment to customers by whick time many then chose not to have it. We knew it was coming so waited! However the sausages were undercooked every day, being raw in the middle. Is this how the scots eat them? The croissants on offer were always dry and disappointing.

Location

Great bus system. Friendly people thoughout Edinburgh.


Katja - 13th September 2011
Rating

Comment

The bathroom was too small and the standard of the room was compared to the money you have to pay not good enough. The hairdryer did not work and the rubbish bin in the bathroom was broken as well. The breakfast was very simple, a cooked breakfast was not offered. At least everything was clean, the host friendly.

Location

The B&B is close to the city centre (20 minutes walk) and there is a bus stop right in front of the house.


Markus - 5th September 2011
Rating

Comment

good

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Blossom House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.