Visitor Reviews of Blossom House - Overall Rating 3

Susan Sanders, USA - 27th May 2013
Rating

Comment

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but the best thing about Blossom House was the hospitality and helpfulness of the proprietors, who went out of their way to accommodate our special requests.

Location

The location was convenient, walking distance if you had time, or a short taxi drive into town.


Ekaterina Krasnikova, Moscow/Russia - 19th May 2013
Rating

Comment

hospitality and value for money

Location

Location is great for seeing Holyrood park. Several buses can get you fast to the main city attractions, but mind the timetable.


Angelika Krause - 28th April 2013
Rating

Comment

Good B & B

Location

No comment supplied


muriel graham, Aberdeenshire - 17th April 2013
Rating

Comment

A bit shabby. strange smell in bedrooms. Over-cooked breakfast,bacon not available.Disappointing as breakfast is usually the high-light of our trips away ! Tiolet paper folded into a 'V' shape...but rim of toilet not adequately cleaned after last occupants !

Location

Lots to see and do. we all enjoyed open-topped bus tours,Camera Obscura,late night tour of vaults and Greyfriars Cemetry. My teenage son LOVED Street Entertainer on the Royal Mile. Boys liked visit to 'Dynamic Earth'. Museum of Childhood disappointing....no 1997 Teletubbies on display ! GARFUNKLES Restaurant,Royal Mile,overpriced.Husband reported that men's tiolets disgusting.


Michael Frank - 8th April 2013
Rating

Comment

My room was at the top of the house. Good shower but the toilet was across the hall (although exclusive for me with a key). Surprisingly quiet considering the road outside. I slept vey well. The host was helpful and friendly. A very generous breakfast in a pleasant dining room.Overall,I enjoyed staying there and will certainly go back next time I am up. Good value for money. Perfect location with excellent bus services at the door.

Location

Edinburgh is world class for tourism.I was on a family visit but the Museum of Scotland is not to be missed.


Brice Torriani, Switzerland - 7th January 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice welcome, room very quiet, good food (maybe period for breakfast too early (8am-9am)).

Location

Center reacheable by foot or many buses. Very close to arthur's seat that is a wonderful place.


Katharina Bramkamp, Bremen, Germany - 5th January 2013
Rating

Comment

We found a warm welcome, spacious rooms and a delicious breakfast at the Blossom House. Although we had only booked "with shower included" we were given en-suite rooms without any extra charge. The owner was friendly and helpful in all concerns, he even called a cab for us and allowed us to stay for hours after check-out to wait for it.

Location

No comment supplied


Angela Renwick - 26th November 2012
Rating

Comment

Value for money in an ideal location and not far to travel into city. Lovely friendly people who run the bed and breakfast would recommend

Location

Was a working stay


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Blossom House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.