Visitor Reviews of Blossom House - Overall Rating 3

Virginia Fernández, Spain - 2nd April 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was quite nice, and it had an en-suite shower (W.C. outside and shared). The road outside was quite busy, but I had no problem falling asleep, though. Hosts were extremely nice and helpful. Nearer to "excellent" than to "good" :).

Location

It is not far from the city center. Bus stop really close.


Rebecca Meyer, Germany - 1st April 2008
Rating

Comment

The first room we got was not the nicest one at all, but we talked with the Manager and got another room the next day which was better.

Location

It is a 15 minute walk to the city. The only thing which was a bit scary for me was to walk the way in the dark because it is not the nicest area in Edinburgh.


Malgorzata Latosek, Poland - 28th March 2008
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was quite googd, the room was very warm and tidy. The landlord of the house was very nice and helpful but completely un-organised about the breakfast(long time to wait, small choice of food).I recommend it but only for people who do not want breakfast.

Location

Edinburgh is BEAUTIFUL! Old town with lots of old monuments , building and other attractions. Lots of castles around too. do not recomeend visiting Loch Ness.(nothing special-better spend money to go to Glasgow) And the Highland-MARVELOUS!!!


hazem khout - 20th March 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


charlotte brown - 14th March 2008
Rating

Comment

standard of the room was acceptable for the price, clean and tidy.

Location

No comment supplied


Alison Donnell, Omagh, Co T yrone, N Ireland - 6th March 2008
Rating

Comment

We received a very warm welcome from Bazil, you made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. In my opinion, that means a lot, so the hospitality was first class. When we arrived the room was warm, basic but we had everything we needed. It was value for money & very convenient for the city, bus stops were right outside the B&B. Breakfast was a little bit disappointing, we're used to big ulster/irish frys here in Ireland!! But all in all, very friendly, nice B&B.

Location

The B&B was ideal for visiting the city. We thoroughly enjoyed the city tour & walk around the castle. We also walked round Hollyrood Park & climbed to Arthur's Seat. Definitely recommend a walk round Hollyrood Park.


Alissa Baiani, New Brunswick/Canada - 5th January 2008
Rating

Comment

We really enjoyed our stay at Blossom house! The host was very friendly and helpful about how to get around. It is conviently located on a bus route, which was really nice for us. The room was comfortable and we really appreciated the complementary tea, coffee and hot chocolate! VERY NICE!

Location

No comment supplied


Annelies van Diepen - 26th October 2007
Rating

Comment

The rooms are a little old en could need some attention. The host is very nice and doesthe best he can as it comes to serving breakfast, answering questions en pointing out directions. A very nice gentleman!

Location

We lover mary King's close in Edinburgh!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Blossom House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.