Visitor Reviews of Blossom House - Overall Rating 3

gerald hamilton, n. ireland - 12th August 2008
Rating

Comment

yes room very good , and value for money, everyone friendly , and very good breakfast

Location

close to castle , and plenty of good eating places along the street. good bus into city and back


Girish Pai - 11th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, quiet place although the bathroom was tiny and cramped. The breakfast was very good.

Location

No comment supplied


phelim wakely, Irish - 25th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Reasonably priced, basic accommodation which was clean and acceptable and for the price excellent value. Would stay again as I was attending the highland show and just wanted somewhere clean to put down my head

Location

I was attending the Highland Show all week - not time for anything else


Olaf Eklund, Johannesburg, South Africa. - 22nd June 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was comfortable, only the bathroom was a bit cramped. We were pleased to find a full bathroom on the landing below us, which was a bonus. The food and service were of a high standard, and the house-keeper, Basil, was most attentive and helpful.

Location

Blossom House is very well positioned, making access to the City Centre of Edinburgh very easy. We found Edinburgh in general a very charming little city, with truly user-friendly transport and excellent facilities in all areas.


Bakthavatsalu Maheshwar, Singapore - 7th June 2008
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was great. This was my first visit to Edinburgh and I was made to feel at home. Thanks to Mr Basil, who was in-charge of that place, for his patient and caring nature.

Location

I was here for an exam with the Royal college of Surgeons, and the visit was successful.


Helmut, Dr. Zielke, Germany - 4th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Good standard and all necessary items available. Surprisingly the breakfast was not included in the room rate.

Location

Edinburgh is a fascinating city


Virginia Fernández, Spain - 2nd April 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was quite nice, and it had an en-suite shower (W.C. outside and shared). The road outside was quite busy, but I had no problem falling asleep, though. Hosts were extremely nice and helpful. Nearer to "excellent" than to "good" :).

Location

It is not far from the city center. Bus stop really close.


Rebecca Meyer, Germany - 1st April 2008
Rating

Comment

The first room we got was not the nicest one at all, but we talked with the Manager and got another room the next day which was better.

Location

It is a 15 minute walk to the city. The only thing which was a bit scary for me was to walk the way in the dark because it is not the nicest area in Edinburgh.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Blossom House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.