Visitor Reviews of Blossom House - Overall Rating 3

leslie nolan, Southport England - 6th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Rooms were clean staff pleasant but shareing a w.c. down the hall not the best way in 2009

Location

Very good location for easy reach to city center


Roy Omond - 4th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The actual bed and shower were acceptable, but carpets, curtains and paintwork were dirty, breakfast service appalling - we had fried or boiled eggs (both solid), 1 tiny sausage and 3 cold tinned mushrooms. All the wiring looked dodgy and the television was virtually unwatchable due to poor quality reception. It is run by a young family who are obviously struggling but this is no excuse.

Location

No comment supplied


rawee siriprasert, thailand - 1st July 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent in room standard,value for money, hospitality,facility and food. the bed are firm and very very excellent to sleep without any backpain.

Location

very good location.


emmanuelle trogu, London - 11th May 2009
Rating

Comment

a lovely,friendly and cosy guest house!

Location

Ten minutes walk from the centre of Beautiful Edinburgh, perfect location for those that they are visiting for the first time


Lisa Delamare, Wales - 13th February 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Bazil is a great host. Food was nice, good start for the day. Great value for money.

Location

There is alot to see in Edinburgh as it's a very beautiful historical city and a weekend is simply not enough so we will be returning. You cannot visit Edinburgh without seeing the castle.


John Lawson - 16th January 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was great value for money and we were made to feel very welcome.

Location

No comment supplied


kiran punwasi, South Africa - 6th January 2009
Rating

Comment

Room standard was ok. Nothing to write home about. Not sure I would stay there again though. I am passed the "backpacker" vibe.

Location

Location was good, close to bus service and 20 minutes walk from the centre of town (though this seems longer in freakishly cold weather).


James Hitchings, England - 5th January 2009
Rating

Comment

Although the room was small, it was cozy enough. I do have a few grumbles though; The double bed was against a wall (on 2 sides) so you had to climb over the person on the other side to get out; There was no curtain on one of the windows, so light came pouring in as soon as dawn broke; It was good having a sink in the room, but the shower, in the shower room, normally ran out of hot water very quickly; apart from those small things, everything was fine. We didn't sample the breakfast as we weren't up in time, perhaps that's another small issue, the breakfast time-window is quite short.

Location

We were there for New Years and everything was excellent.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Blossom House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.