Visitor Reviews of Blossom House - Overall Rating 3

Marianna Ledda, Pompei / Italy - 9th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was clean but quite small; we had a double room with shower, but a sharing toilette. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was good and abundant. Besides, this accomodation had good value for money, above all because we were there in August that is the festivals time and it's nearly impossible to find accomodation in this period!

Location

The position of accomodation is excellent to visit Edinburgh. You can get to city center on foot in 15 minutes or get a bus at the bus stop that is just near the house. Bus service in Edinburgh really works good!


Joy McQueen, Dunedin New Zealand - 7th September 2009
Rating

Comment

We really enjoyed our stay at Blossom House because of the friendly host we felt like family only better certainly recommend to anyone comimg to Edinburgh

Location

All of scotland is wonderful


Mandy Wells, Aylesbury Buckinghamshire - 4th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Only went in the hallway and dining room but the place was dowdy and not at all impressive and even though they had received our booking there was not a room for us. Therefore we had to arrange our own accomodation but pleased we did as usually guest house we have stayed in previously have always been of a good standard and very friendly.

Location

Great place to visit as we were there for the Tattoo


Angela De Cunto, Italy - 2nd September 2009
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality and good location (near center); not very well facilities (bathroom); acceptable food but could be better

Location

well location (near center)


Gabriele Möller, Thueringia/Germany - 31st August 2009
Rating

Comment

The time for breakfast was very short and the femely/room was very smal.

Location

The scotisch national museum was very imposant.


Giancarlo Sala, Milano (Italy) - 30th August 2009
Rating

Comment

tha breakfast was very good

Location

No comment supplied


azzurra becherini, Florence (Italy) - 28th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The standard of our triple room was good enough, no need to have two single beds and a double, though. The shower worked perfectly and we always had hot water. Acceptable balance between price and quality. Very good breakfast. On our day of arrival our flight to Edinburgh was late, but the owner waited for us till night time.

Location

Blossom Guest House is located in an area where other guest houses are. Post Office, Bus stops to town, bank and cash machines are very close. Only 10-15 minutes walking to North Bridge.


Lynn Becks - 18th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We had been looking forward to the Scottish breakfast which we have all enjoyed so many times before, and which was in fact advertised on the information about this guest house - Blossom House. As with most places we had the choice of cerial and yoghurts, and there was also a small selection of canned fruit in the morning, but the cooked breakfast, which we were looking forward to was not what we were expecting. All that was on offer was a beef sausage (which none of us found we could eat) with a fried egg and some baked beans. This is in no way a Scottish breakfast. As I see it, this is false advertising and I feel I have been cheated and overcharged by this establishment, as we had to go out and pay for our 'Scottish breakfast' elsewhere. The types of breakfasts we have enjoyed before in Scotland have always included at least a few of the following: Lorne sausage, pork link sausages, bacon, fried haggis, black pudding, potato hash, potato scones, fried mushrooms, grilled tomatoes, oatcakes, as well as the beans and eggs. Egg, beans and a small beef sausage does not in any way constitute a Scottish breakfast, and therefore should not be advertised as such. There were several different nationalities staying at the guest house last week, who will now be going back home with no idea of what a Scottish breakfast should be!! I believe the wording on the Blossom House leaflet and website should be altered to reflect this. We paid out another £36 between us on breakfast, which would not have been necessary had the guest house served a Scottish breakfast as advertised. I have no other complaints about this guest house, or the people running it who were polite and friendly. Had the Scottish breakfast not been included in the information about the guest house, I would have no complaints (but then again, we probably would not have stayed there).

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Blossom House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.