Visitor Reviews of 21 Blair Street - Overall Rating 4.2

Jenny Hearn - 8th May 2015
Rating

Comment

The apartment was clean, comfortable, well equipt and in an excellent location. Joining instructions are clear and comprehensive. This was our second stay and won't be our last.

Location

No comment supplied


Heather and David Chandler, Sydney, Australia - 22nd July 2014
Rating

Comment

We have rated this accommodation as excellent because of the efficient communication the owner provides at all times Everything is provided from a well equipped kitchen to the Wifi connection The bed is comfortably, the lounge room spacious and the building is situated in an excellent location

Location

We would greatly recommend the National Museum of Scotland and the restaurant in the Balmoral Hotel


Serena Tan - 14th April 2013
Rating

Comment

The rating would be outstanding except the heating in the room was not working well. It cannot be adjusted to a lower temperature and we are either too cold (ie we switch off) or hot in the room and affect our sleep.

Location

it is centrally located and easily assessible.


Jo Jenkins, Norfolk - 3rd April 2013
Rating

Comment

Once inside the flat was well equipped and and conherrent decor however whilst turning the heating up and snuggling under throws we were very cold. The alley leading to the property was filthy & rubbish strewn, not a welcoming prospect and there was a leaking overflow pipe -clearly a long-standing issue which dripped directly over the entrance door. Unfortunately this took the shine off a romantic break and subsequently the score for the accomodation

Location

Appartment very well located for bars and accessing the city. Bus service excellent. Zoo worth a visit. National gallery wonderful & free entry.


Mrs Ann Doubleday - 14th December 2012
Rating

Comment

Appartement was lovely and clean, good value for central Edinburgh and very easy to find.

Location

No comment supplied


Penny Uezzell, Australia - 14th October 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

Highlights included attendance at the Royal Tattoo and visiting Holyrood Palace.


Lorraine Allan, South Africa - 25th September 2012
Rating

Comment

The care and attention to detail in this apartment is exceptional. The owners have gone out of their way to ensure that it not only meets the highest standard, but also provides all the necessities that one could want for a short stay. We were amazed at all the attention to detail and all the personal touches. The bed was extremely comfortable and the jacuzzi was a big plus.

Location

The apartment is situated in a quaint little lane just below Edinburgh Castle. It is a perfect location with access to all the important places in Edinburgh. It was quiet, clean and extremely comfortable.


Richard Vaughan, Farmington, CT, USA - 2nd September 2012
Rating

Comment

I would have upgraded this to Excellent if the entryway and hallways in the building had been better lit and looked a little less "tenement like" AND if there has been a lift. The 60 steps on the circular stairway were uneven. The owners were very honest about that in their advertizing--believe them! These stairs are a challenge--especially with suitcases. Once inside the flat, however, the recent upgrades and overall brightness were great. Very comfortable and clean.

Location

Extremely convenient for an Edinburgh visit. Great access to transportation--trains, buses tour groups and all the usual attractions. Holyrood Palace and the Royal Yacht Brittania were great experiences.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: 21 Blair Street
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.