Visitor Reviews of Ben View Lodges - Overall Rating 4.4

J MILLER, Nairn scotland. - 15th March 2015
Rating

Comment

It was very clean and comfortable. the heating would have been better if had not to put on in middle of night. Hosts very welcoming . parking was perfect.

Location

MALLAIG by car ,also takecoastal route scenery excellent. The gem centre near Corpach worth a visit, The weather could have been better lochs water high during visit , but made the best of visit.


scott chambers, Michigan, USA - 14th October 2014
Rating

Comment

Excellent value and very comfortable space for our week in the Fort William area. The cottage was clean, well appointed and cozy, with views of Ben Nevis and the hills to the East as well. Owners are near and provided wonderful hospitality and even suggestions on local attractions.

Location



steve osmond - 4th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Its in a nice location, Ben Nevis within 10 mins drive, but you also have a great view of it from the location. The owners are very hospitable, which makes your stay that much more special; will come again in the future. Steve & Andrea from Kent England. 28th July-5th August 2013

Location

Good location for venturing out; we spotted Deer, Stags, & is only 3 mins walk from railway bridge to get excellent Steam trains shots which is a must, and we are not enthusiasts! Discovered a special place called Silver sands, not far from Mallaig, you would think you were on a beach in the Mediterranean with a bit of imagination!


anne, Northamptonshire - 26th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The owners were friendly and welcoming. The lodge was very comfortable and well equiped. Everything you would need for a self catering holiday was provided, from a dishwasher to wine glasses! The lodge was very clean and electricity, heating was included in the cost and not on a meter. The lodges are in a lovely setting, with your own outdoor seating area and parking space.

Location

The lodge is in a good location for visiting various attractions in the highlands. Fort William is a couple of miles away, where we were able to shop and had a game of ten pin bowling. Your view outside of the lodge is Ben Nevis, which offers various outdoor activities. Glencoe is about fifteen miles away, with visitors centre and various walks. We spent a day at Fort Augustus and looking for Loch Ness, a boat trip is available on the loch. We had a great day on the Isle of Sky, which you can go to by road or car ferry. We had a trip to Mallaig, which you can do again by road or on a steam train. Along the way to each are various stops at monuments, castles, walks by the lochs. We spent a week, but there was still alot we could have seen and done.


che - 2nd July 2011
Rating

Comment

nice,clean,new, great location, could not have hoped for better.

Location

the uci downhill world cup, the best stage on it is fort william. nevis range some of the best moutain biking in europe


Keith, British-Home town Wilmslow - 21st June 2011
Rating

Comment

This is self catering accommodation. The chalets are very clean and well equipped. The owners are very helpful and obliging.

Location

We have always found Fort William a good centre to see a number of places. We had a very enjoyable trip to Mull. two restaurants we found to be of a high standard. Russells at Spean Bridge and the Browns restaurant at Nevis Hotel Hope this is helpful


Alan, lancaster - 26th November 2010
Rating

Comment

this was in the right position for us to cycle up to the gondolas and in to town over a small bridge and quiet cycle path to the shops the lodges were warm and comfortable for a nice rest at the end of a day. very clean high standard and comfortable. i will return for more and very nice poeple that run the place.

Location

close to town centre and ranges walks and moutain bike routes are hard as well as easy for kids i will stay there again one day.small old ruin on walk to town.It covers it all your needs.


Fiona, Livingston - 31st August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly welcome, lodge was exceptionally comfortable and well equipped. Very peaceful, relaxing situation with wonderful views of the mountains. Just what we were looking for.

Location

The lodge was well placed for travelling to local attractions. I liked the fact that it wasn't in Fort William itself but was close enough to take advantage of all the amenities. Particularly enjoyed trip up to Lower Falls in Glen Nevis and a run out to Glenuig, stopping off at Glenfinnan. On the recommendation of our host, we enjoyed a nice lunch in the atmospheric bar of the Glenfinnan House Hotel.


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ben View Lodges
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.