These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stonehaven
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Beachgate Guest House - Overall Rating 4.5

Dr Alan Crane, Westhill Scotland - 27th May 2017
Rating

Comment

Very clean & comfortable. Excellent hospitality, very good breakfast and a very convenient location with car parking

Location

I was there on business, but Stonehaven is a very attractive destination with good amenities and friendly bars and restaurants.


Graham and Mary Watts - 22nd May 2017
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Judy M Lauder, Canada - 7th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Exceptionally clean, extra attention to details that made a lovely stay. Reception was warm and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and delightful. A perfect place to stay with a beautiful view.

Location

No comment supplied


Elizabeth Hungerbuehler, Basel, Switzerland - 13th September 2014
Rating

Comment

We stayed for only 1 night and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a big comfy room and we were made very welcome. The breakfast was excellent.

Location

We had a nice dinner at the old ship inn suggersted by our host. Afterwards a stoll to Dunnator Castel which we can highly recommend.


Mrs Margaret Wight, Hawick , Scotland - 1st October 2013
Rating

Comment

Friendly, helpful owners , first class accommodation , spotlessly clean , good value , wonderful food - I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone looking for a superior place to stay .

Location

Any of the local restaurants , and the ruined castle .


Mrs Jean Williams, Whitby - 16th September 2013
Rating

Comment

the room was immaculate, well furnished, heating available, serviced fully each day and with the little extras that make the difference, wine glasses, sweeties, toiletries, lots of hangers Breakfast was substantial, again, with little extra touches that makes it unique, with a wide variety of choices. very friendly hosts, great location, panoramic sea views from our room

Location

the art deco open air swimming pool is worth seeing


L Gallardo Pozo - 26th August 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent.

Location

No comment supplied


Daphne Lawrence - 20th May 2013
Rating

Comment

The best B&B I have stayed at, and I have stayed at many, lovely people who go to great lengths to ensure everything, i.e rooms and food, is catered for at the highest level possible.

Location

The B&B is situated on the seafront, there is a lovely harbour with cliff and woodland walks, many restaurants, cafes and small shops close to hand, Dunnottar Castle which is worth a visit, and Aberdeen is not far away.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Beachgate Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.