These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Bute
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Bayview Hotel - Overall Rating 3.8

Catherine Flitton, Toms River NJ USA - 19th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Very hospitable. Food excellent. Room clean and bedding freshly laundered and ironed. Kettle/teabags,coffee available. Biscuits replenished daily.

Location

I was doing acestry research. Everyone from the registrars office, undertakers, cemetry and grave site office were exceptionally kind and helpful. In fact, going out of their way to help.


Linda Gibson - 31st August 2012
Rating

Comment

Wonderful Rothesay Bay view. Clean and comfortable.

Location

Isle of Bute is so peaceful, beautiful views and many happy memories.


Doug McEwan - 27th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Room was clean & well equiped. Great welcome, great breakfast...not too far from the ferry, although unless you're going to jog, you could not walk there in 10 mins, more like 20 mins.

Location

I have folk on the island & I've been visiting for over 40 years, the tourist things don't really interest me...sorry.


DC Kilpatrick, Edinburgh, Scotland. - 17th April 2012
Rating

Comment

We had a pleasantly large room with an excellent view.The facilities were as advertised and very good.

Location

The hotel was a short (~1km) distance from the town centre and therefore not far from the castle, shops and restaurants.


william, Glasgow - 31st May 2011
Rating

Comment

This was a pleasant hotel to stay in which was clean and tidy. The breakfasts were superb.

Location

There is a lack of reasonable quality restraunts to eat in at night, or perhaps I was looking in the wrong place.


Carole, Hinckley ,Leics - 7th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room with a brilliant view. Warm welcome. Excellent food, a real treat to have fresh fruit salad and melon at breakfast.

Location

Rothsay was rather run down in places.Waterside Bistro was excellent.Great walks to places such as St.Blanes chapel.Walks were the highlight of the holiday,such wonderful views everywhere.


Matthew Sinclair - 5th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Great room (ask for the 4-poster bed), hearty breakfasts, wonderful hosts, and much to see on Bute.

Location

St. Blane's Chapel and the museum in Rothesay were of great interest.


donna smith, Glasgow (scotland) - 29th September 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely the hospitality was good and the food was lovely if we were going back to rothsey we would consider going back to the bayview hotel

Location

The view looking onto the water from the window was a beautiful site


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Bayview Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.