These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Barony Apartment - Overall Rating 4.3

Susan Barker, Turriff - 25th October 2013
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was just what we needed and more. Spotless, well equipped and friendly owner.

Location

Visiting son in uni.


Sydney Tilmouth, Australia - 25th September 2012
Rating

Comment

Reception on arrival and departure was dependable and prompt. The apartment was clean, spacious with plenty of light and fresh air. All equipment and provisions expected were present in abundance.

Location

Well place for restaurants and proximity to the Centre and transport facilities as well as the interesting Merchant City.


Heather Duncan, Canada - 20th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Good location, roomy and comfortable. Moira was very helpful and a good hostess.

Location

Good location for Merchant City - other parts of Glasgow easily accessible.


Dee, Ireland - 9th April 2012
Rating

Comment

Very clean and comfortable, excellent location.

Location

No comment supplied


Sarah, skye - 24th February 2012
Rating

Comment

The apartment was modern, bright,warm and very comfortable!it had all amenities required.

Location

The location was excellent being right beside merchant square with a number of bars and restruants just on the doorstep!it was also good for shopping about a 5 min walk to argyll street where a number of popular shops are! You about a 20 min walk to the nearest train station.


Ann, Hobart, Tasmania - 15th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Apartment was well maintained and equipped, more than meeting our needs and we were predominantly self catering. It was very clean and the owner Moira was most helpful and efficient throughout the whole booking process and upon our arrival/stay. Our baby was also well catered for for no additional cost. The main negative with this apartment was that it was not air conditioned. Good value for money against the Australian dollar at the moment! No food, per se, was provided but there were tea/coffee supplies and some condiments provided which were most welcome. Also a lovely wee welcome pack with tablet and whisky.

Location

Centrally located so if visiting Glasgow itself then can easily access the public transport across the city. We were visiting for the piping festival so location wise the apartment was excellent - close to George square and Glasgow Green.


Rebecca, Texas, USA - 12th October 2010
Rating

Comment

We were totally pleased with the flat! We stayed a week and could easily have stayed longer. In a new building, everything in the flat was pristine, clean, and well-ordered. The flat is tastefully decorated, and the decor is well coordinated. Tall windows gave a cheery and airy feel. We did light cooking, but the kitchen is equipped to handle nearly any meal. Nice glassware, flatware, dinnerware all added to the overall pleasure. We found the location good for sightseeing as well as shopping (for gifts and for food). Although on a fairly major street, the apartment was quiet (5th floor) for relaxing and sleeping. This is a self-catering flat, but Moira (manager) stocked it with enough essentials (detergent, bathroom tissue, paper towels, etc.) so that we didn't need anything additional for our stay. We also appreciated the book of "instructions." Two weeks later we rented a flat in Edinburgh where there were no instructions/information and it was very frustrating. Moira was very accommodating for us to check in a bit early and stay a bit late on check out--not every week's booking schedule would allow that, but we did appreciate her flexibility. She and Paul are very nice. We would definitely stay there again on another trip to Glasgow.

Location

We found the location good for sightseeing as well as shopping (for gifts and for food). Although on a fairly major street, the apartment was quiet (5th floor) for relaxing and sleeping.


Patricia Grigg, Lusby, MD USA - 12th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Barony apartments was a wonderful place and we truly enjoyed our visit. We were met at the apartment and walked through with instructions as to how everything worked, the place was clean, beautifula and had a nice basket of foods to greet us. A number was left in case we needed anything. They had also prepared a book that had instructions on how everything in the apartment worked. It simplified everything and made it easy for us.

Location

The location was wonderful in terms of great places to eat, wonderful shopping and getting to go to all the wonderul locations in Glasgow - it also had easy access to the train station,which was convenient for us as we were taking day trips every day.


1 |

Enquiries Contact: Barony Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.