Visitor Reviews of Barndromin Farm B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

Pamela Culley, English - 15th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Showerhead was in centre of shower - didn't take showercap, you don't always want to wash your hair. Not much choice of refreshments, only l tea and l coffee, usually have hot chocolate, decaf tea/coffee etc. Compared with other B and bs no biscuit either. No shower gel. Breakfasts good, Morags homemade jams etc lovely.

Location

Didn't go out for a meal (2days stay) Oban good, folly views excellent - sunset


Angela Johnson, Spain - 19th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome from hosts who made our stay so enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel really at home. Lovely room, delicious breakfast and wonderful farmhouse.

Location

Kerrera Island, small ferry only 5mins across. wonderful scenery on a 3hr circular walk with a tea break at the lovely Tea Garden house.


Beverly J. Stout, Usa - 17th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The family was so nice to us. We visited the farm surroundings. They made us feel like a part of their family. The rooms were real nice and food great. We would stay again.

Location

The old pub near the old bridge.


Beverly J. Stout, Usa - 17th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The family was so nice to us. We visited the farm surroundings. They made us feel like a part of their family. The rooms were real nice and food great. We would stay again.

Location

The old pub near the old bridge.


Lynn McHugh - 23rd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Morag and Jamie were very gracious hosts and went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable event. The breakfasts were cooked exactly as requested and the scenery was breathtaking. Their suggestions for sights to see were just to our liking and added even more to the satisfaction of our trip.

Location

No comment supplied


Guentzel Schmidt, Germany - 31st July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very friendly & hospitable hosts, very nice & clean room with views on the garden, the loch and mountains. Hosts were helpful in planning activities, offered good advice, borrowed maps and raincoat. Very special and tasteful interior (lots of art). Excellent breakfast.

Location

The Isle of Seil and Ardmaddy castle (the garden!) are must-sees. 8 Mi to Oban.


Mark Gilje, St. Louis, USA - 8th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Great location, wonderful hospitality. Well worth the money!

Location

Easdale is a great place to visit - as long as you can handle one-track roads.


Diana, USA - 5th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Warm and friendly. Welcomed us with tea on arrival in their living room. Allowed us to help on the farm and then hike on their farm the following morning.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Barndromin Farm B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.