These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stirling
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Bankend Farm B&B - Overall Rating 4.1

Kathleen, Australia - 29th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Absolutely beautifully furnished and finished room. Lovely hostess. Amazing location.

Location

Extremely convenient for Stirling Castle. Great nearby pub fare.


Isadora, Turin/Italy - 26th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely house in the countryside with idyllic landscape. The room was confortable and furnished accurately. The breakfast was good, I asked for continental and received homemade pancakes and jam.

Location

In Stirling everything is near by car. From the B&B I could be in 5 min at the nice Stirling castle, at the Wallace monument and in center of the town.


ib sloth, Nykoebing F., Denmark - 14th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Excellent accomodation and we received a warm welcome

Location

View to Stirling castle, Wallace monument and Sterling Bridge, can't be better


John Chapman, Liverpool/England - 2nd December 2009
Rating

Comment

Owner very welcoming. Room spacious and comfortable, excellent bed. Breakfast was very good. Good value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


Paul Runton, Barrow-in-Furness - 12th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Great location, friendly and helpful owner

Location

Good choice of evening meals in Stirling only five minutes drive away


Matthew Smyth, Wetherby - 4th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Bankend Farm is a hidden gem that deserves on merit to be at the top of your list of places to stay. I was warmly met by Val who was just finishing giving a horse riding lesson and promptly invited in for tea and cake. Over the next few days and some fine, hearty scottish breakfasts i was ultimately sad to move on. The accommodation too is exceptional with my room located in the delightful house adjacent to Val's. Bankend has stunning views of the Wallace monument and Stirling Castle. All in all right up there with my favourite places to stay and i've stayed in a few!

Location

No comment supplied


maxine bradford - 24th September 2008
Rating

Comment

we were very happy with our one night stay at Bankend Farm.

Location

No comment supplied


barbara broderick - 31st August 2008
Rating

Comment

hospitality,food,great location

Location

everything for everyone


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Bankend Farm B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.