These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Stirling
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Bankend Farm B&B - Overall Rating 4.1

ANDREA BEGHI, ITALY - 1st July 2012
Rating

Comment

Fantastic location, super accomodation in the farm with beautiful horses, cat, and dogs. Val (the owner) was very very friendly. Thankyou.

Location

Five mins to Stirling Castle.


Barbara Gurney, Sydney, Australia - 18th June 2012
Rating

Comment

This B&B was was by far the best accommodation we had during our weeks travelling. Our room was spacious, very clean and beautifully furnished with a distant view towards Stirling Castle. We were made very welcome and and felt that guests were always shown warmth and hospitality beyond a normal business arrangement. We had plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits provided and our cooked breakfasts were excellent.

Location

Nice quiet rural location a short drive from Stirling.


THIERRY, Maurecourt/France - 10th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Very confortable room but a little bit small. A little lack of furniture to hang clothes. En-suite bathroom fine. Nice access to living-room with tea & coffee in the evening. Breakfast OK.

Location

Very good location for access to Stirling, Edinburg, Trossach & Loch Lomond as well as Perthshire...


Liz - 14th February 2011
Rating

Comment

Standard of room was first class and the hospitality of the host was very good.

Location

I was working so didnt see any the local attractions, but it seemed well located as a base.


Karsten, Germany - 19th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Very friendly and helpful, nice food

Location

No comment supplied


Graham and Margaret, Australian - 16th August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room and facilities were very good and overall the owner showed a consideration for our needs. Would recommend as good value for money. Good location with nice views of Stirling Castle.

Location

The Castle


Simon, barsingerhorn/netherlands - 12th August 2010
Rating

Comment

pleasant people , lovely room , superb breakfast, need I say more?

Location

Were there to visit friends but Stirling and the castle are very nice.


Marco, Italy/nederland - 2nd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely hospitality, room clean and quite. Great breakfast

Location

So close to Stirling 5 minutes by car


1 | 2 | 3 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Bankend Farm B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.