These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Aberfeldy
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Balnearn House - Overall Rating 4.1

myra - 31st January 2014
Rating

Comment

Really enjoyed my stay @ Balnearn, breakfast was excellent, my only complaint was wherever I walked in the bedroom the floor boards really creaked.

Location

I was there for a Burns Supper


Alan Green, Harrogate, England - 16th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Warm reception. Helpful staff. Food good.

Location

No comment supplied


myra - 27th January 2012
Rating

Comment

We were in Aberfeldy for Burns Supper which was held in town hall, very close to Balnearn, the bedroom was very comfortable and a great size, my only complaint was that to dry my hair was a bit awkward, as the nearest plug was at side of bed so had to leave wardrobe door open as it was the only place with a mirror, an exstension lead would help. Breakfast was really good,waitress was very attentive, all in all i would certainly use Balnearn again.

Location

No comment supplied


Mary, Danville, California - 16th September 2011
Rating

Comment

The rooms were neat and very comfortable with a nice view of the garden. Bathrooms were recently upgraded and very nice.

Location

Lovely town.


scott, newcastle upon tyne - 25th July 2011
Rating

Comment

good

Location

No comment supplied


Wendy - 22nd May 2011
Rating

Comment

I was made to feel welcome throughout my stay. There was no milk in the room for a cup of tea but the owner quickly brought me a jug of fresh milk. I was on a long distance walking trip and the fact that there was a bath in the room was an unexpected bonus. The room was compact but clean and comfortable.

Location

It was directly on the route of the Rob Roy Way.


Lorna, Edinburgh - 23rd October 2010
Rating

Comment

Friendly & very helpful with check in arrangements. Beautiful choice & presentation of breakfast.

Location

Delightful setting , Aberfeldy has plenty activities to offer.


Thomas McKnight, England - 8th June 2010
Rating

Comment

We were met by Mark who made us all feel very welcome. All the rooms are excellent & the service was second to none. We all left refreshed after a good nights sleep. I would highly recommend this accomodation to friends & family.

Location

Within the area there are many places to visit from Kenmore just down the road to tours of the Aberfeldy Whiskey Distillery. Plus many areas of natural beauty to explore.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Balnearn House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.