Visitor Reviews of Balmoral Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Simon - 16th March 2011
Rating

Comment

beautiful room and gorgeous B&B. We loved the breakfast and the owners were very attentive

Location

No comment supplied


Sophie, London - 1st March 2011
Rating

Comment

Marc & Marianne were very accomodating hosts, kind and considerate. The room was very comfortable, and clean, as were the bathroom/shower facilities. The breakfasts were very tasty, and very good selection of cooked, and/or cereals. I would definitely say for the time of the year it was very good value for money. Beautiful house.

Location

The guest house was in close and easy proximity to the city centre, and transport. Although we did not visit the attractions recommended to us by Marc (as I am a frequent visitor to Edinburgh, and we made our own itinery), he was very knowledgeble, and always had many maps, and information leaflets available.


Milton, berlin,germany - 9th February 2011
Rating

Comment

nice decor,cozy room,excellent breakfast,very helpful & friendly hospitality,good location,city center in walking distance.....leith is a cool neighbourhood.

Location

took a bus trip to the astounding landscape of the highlands...the blast.*****


stuart, London - 4th December 2010
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, great correspondence throughout booking procedure. Very hospitable host. Enjoyed the breakfast. Quiet and easily accessible. The room was wonderfullly kept, clean, neat and warm. The guest house itself was quite remarkably pretty, with a winding staircase to the rooms.

Location

The location was a 15 minute walk into the city or a 5 minute bus journey. Because it snowed, we often used a taxi to very our luggage to and from the guest house. We enjoyed a tour to lockness, as well as shopping in Edinburgh and visiting the castle and the Camera obscura.


Peter, Reading - 28th November 2010
Rating

Comment

Good value for money. Clean but simple furnishings. Missed soap in the shower. Good host

Location

Good location


Jenny, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada - 30th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely room, delicious breakfast with good variety. Hosts were very helpful. The location was close to most major attractions, such as the Edinburgh Castle, and had convenient bus stops nearby.

Location

No comment supplied


Petra, Gelsenkirchen/Germany - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very nice and comfortable and clean. We had a quiet bedroom to the garden. City is only 20 min. away on foot. Very friendly owner, good breakfast.

Location

We visited the Edinburgh tattoo, it was fantastic! I love to walk on Carlton Hill, you have a great view over the city. And we can recommend the restaurants and pubs at Grassmarket, where you can sit outside, when the weather is fine. Also you can enjoy on tues evening a Ceilidh (Scottish dancing) in the Lot, near the castle.


George & Barbara Innis, U.S.A. - 15th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Balmoral Guest House was furnished with antiques, but the bed in our room was too short for my husband. Also, the wardrobe was small and not efficient for hanging clothes. However, each day we had clean towels. Marc, our host, met us and gave us good recommendations for restaurants and an internet cafe. Good, healthy breakfasts were provided.

Location

This location was within easy walking distance of bus connections to the city center.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Balmoral Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.