Visitor Reviews of Balmoral Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Clare, Southampton, UK - 28th August 2012
Rating

Comment

Everything was lovely - unique house with friendly owners - lovely breakfast.

Location

Ideally situated slightly out of main part of city but still only a 15/20 min walk to city centre.


Kelly Crutsinger - 29th June 2012
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was wonderful especially since we were in a foreign country, we felt very at home and welcomed. The breakfast was delicious as well! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Marc and Marianne. The room was adorable and such a great comfort and we definitely got our moneys worth.

Location

The walk to the city center was a nice little hike (especially after eating so much of that delicious breakfast) and the sites were unbelievable! We love seeing the National Art Gallery, Edinburgh Castle, doing the tour of Loch Ness and Glencoe, and also we did a haunted tour of the city that was very fun.


emilia, princeton n.j. usa - 25th April 2012
Rating

Comment

the Balmoral Guesthouse was outstanding in hospitality and value for money. Excellent facilities with a comfortable and quiet room, accessible to public transportation and our favorite street in Edinburgh: Broughton St.

Location

Very conveniently located near public transportation.


christine, Edinburgh - 31st March 2012
Rating

Comment

the old style house and period dinning room and our accomodation was just perfect marc and marriane are lovely host and always polite and helpfull

Location

we visited the botanic gardens well worth 4.50 entry fee that is to see every thing.silverknowels beach was good you can see the old monestary that shaped like a ship also crammond island when the tide is out.the royal mile and the tourist shops where very resonable the castel was very expensive to enter plus you need a guide but on the whole our holiday was just brilliant


cesar - 10th November 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was big enough for two. The beds are comfortable. I like the bathroom and it is almost new. Finally the breakfast is excellent with varieties such as assorted cereals, fresh fruits, assorted yoghurt, sausage, bacon, eggs, beans, toast, coffee or tea and juices! I will highly recommend this guest house to my friends. Thanks a lot Marc!

Location

Excellent and efficient transport!


Ken, New Zealand - 12th October 2011
Rating

Comment

The street ouside the house was filled with cars and it was a matter of watching and waiting for a car parking spot. On finding one however, quite a way down the road, we left the car there for the length of our stay and mostly walked or took a bus. Apart from that though the Balmoral was a great place to stay - the standard of our room and bathroom could not be faulted in any way. Marc's breakfast was delicious and generous and he was a great host.

Location

Lots of tourist information pamphlets were available and Marc was knowledgeable in what to see and where to go.


Betty - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Little tough without a lift staying on top floor. Breakfast was nice.

Location

A walk to the attractions of about 20 minutes


Peter, Mercer, PA, USA - 7th July 2011
Rating

Comment

This is a nice old home about a 20 minute walk to the Old City. There are some nice pubs and stores in the neighborhood. Our room was large, clean and the bathroom was new. The owners were very cordial and helpful if you need directions or information. We had a great stay and the city itself was fascinating. I would definitely stay here again.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Balmoral Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.