These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Ballantrae Hotel - Overall Rating 3.4

Hany Mikhail, egypt - 23rd November 2012
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


roman ortiz - 17th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Bien situado en el mismo centro de Edimburgo, ideal para explorar la ciudad con todas las facilidades por la cercania de los servicios publicos. Nosotros ibamos andando a todas las atracciones de la ciudad. La habitacion moderna y muy limpia. Ideal para descansar y el desayuno muy completo. Las camareras muy amables sobre todo la espaņola se porto muy bien con nosotros. Repetiria sin duda y lo recomendaria a mis amistades.

Location

No comment supplied


Derek, Cirencester, Gloucestershire. - 30th August 2011
Rating

Comment

A very arge suiet with a terrific view over the Forth. Extremeley clean and welcomming. I would just like someone to train the morning cooked breakfast cook in how to cook a none greasy and soft egg English breakfast. Local produce is excellent so why the frozen sausages?.

Location

No comment supplied


Sally, Los Angeles, California - 31st May 2011
Rating

Comment

Being within easy walking distance of the Royal Mile made the expense of this hotel worthwhile. We dealt almost exclusively with Liz who was very friendly and helpful. The dining room was attractive and the food and service were good. The room a bit worn.

Location

Easy walking distance to the sights, restaurants and shopping. We were at the back and it was quiet.


Ashley Norman, Kent - 19th February 2010
Rating

Comment

Although the hotel had a lot of stairs the building was very pleasing, and beaing at the top we had a great view over the newer part of the city. The staff were very nice and helpful and I found the price very reasonable for being right in a city centre. Would definitely use again.

Location

The hotel is literally a minute walk from the coach station making the long journey much more bearable, and once settled in is only a short walk from all the shops and tourist attractions of Princes Street and the Old Town. A perfect location for anyone wanting to explore the city


Gemma Thompson, Australia - 22nd January 2010
Rating

Comment

All was well with our accommodation, and the close proximity of your hotel to the centre of Edinburgh. All staff were very pleasant and it was also pleasing that there were no issues with the booking as sometimes an on-line effort from afar can go astray. My only 'complaint' is the lack of a lift to get the bags up stairs, but in a building this age I suppose lifts were not considered in their construction.

Location

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the castle and then walking through the old city. Time and the weather did not permit for extensive touring, so a repeat trip will have to be planned in warmer months.


Gary Figueira, Toronto, Canada - 24th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Good location and pleasant staff. Breakfast was above average.

Location

No comment supplied


Carolyn Johnston, Cockermouth - 4th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Extremely overpriced for the quality of accomodation. Room was dated.

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Ballantrae Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.