Visitor Reviews of Aynetree Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Pat Denney, Bristol - 2nd July 2010
Rating

Comment

Hearty welcome; very useful info re buses and attractions from Brian Greenyer and his wife. Pleasant room and quiet at the back though house is on a main route. Secure parking and help with luggage which was much appreciated. Lovely breakfast.

Location

Open top bus tour highly recommended. Loved Royal Yacht visit and visit to Holyrood Palace. Grassmarket good for evening meal. Sun shone the whole of our visit so everything looked wonderful!!! Very enjoyable experience.


Colin Strover, Perth, Western Australia - 22nd August 2009
Rating

Comment

I have a disability, and had also suffered a small injury on the way to Aynetree. The owner helped me with a ground floor room, took me for medical attention and provided excellent accommodation all round.

Location

Comfortable house, with easy access to Edinburgh central - the bus stops at the front gate. Edinburgh is messy with a new tramline being built but is a fascinating city to visit.


Fiona Casey - 28th July 2009
Rating

Comment

very good food and hospitatility, very friendly atmosphere, clean room and bath, the price is ok,the busstop is right in front of the house and there are several leaflets given which show you nice places to visit and how to get along by bus etc.

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city with a historic flair. A highlight was the visit at Mary King's Close where you can see how people lived in the medieval times which was very interesting. The Ediburgh castle is worth a visit as well. If you have time you should visit the highlands, too because it's a beautiful landscape.


Fiona Casey - 27th July 2009
Rating

Comment

We got a very warm welcoming and had a nice room, the food was nice and we were pleased that we had our own bath room the only thing that disturbed us a little bit was that the wood on teh shower needs to be renwed because it has gotten wet to often

Location

we visited mary kings close which is really worth seeing


Steve Hudson, Lincoln, U.K. - 18th July 2009
Rating

Comment

A little further out of the city than we thought, slightly busy road to what we are used to. The breakfast was very good, Brian & Anne are lovely hosts to there Bed & Breakfast. Keep up the good work, best wishes.

Location

Loved the Royal Yacht Britannia, excellent value for money.... Great Tourist bus tour around Edinburgh, 'Andrew' on the 'Old Tour-Bus' was brill.... Enjoyed the 3-day visit, would recommend it to family 7 friends.


Silke Glehn, Germany - 6th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Unterkunft und wir hatten ganz reizende Gastgeber, die uns immer fragten, wo wir hinwollten und uns mit allen nötigen Tipps versorgten. Die Unterkunft ist sehr sauber, ordentlich und liebevoll ausgestattet mit Kaffee und Tee zum selber machen, im Badezimmer liegen kleines Shampoo, Duschgeel, Wattestäbchen und -pads. Das Frühstück ist genauso wie man es für den Start in den Tag braucht - wenn man will auch schottisch mit regionalen Besonderheiten. Der Bus fährt direkt vor der Haustür, was klasse ist, allerdings ist man auch retwas weiter vom Stadtkern entfernt. Das Bussystem sollte man sich unbedingt sofort von Brian und Ann erklären lassen. Ein Tagesticket lohnt sich nicht, da es zwei unterschiedliche Anbieter gibt!

Location

Edinburgh ist eine Reise wert. Die royal mile ist sicherlich für jeden Geschmack etwas - sowohl kulturell als auch zum shopping/stöbern regionaler Waren. Cafes und pubs sind klasse. Wir konnten das schöne Wetter nutzen um uns das Treiben bei Bier/Whisky in Ruhe anzusehen und einen Eindruck zu gewinnen. Aber wir sind auch zu Arthur's seat hochgewandert (auf richtiges Schuhwerk achten) und auf der anderen Seite zum Schloss runter gegangen. So hatten wir einen kleinen Highland-Eindruck (glauben wir zumindest) auf unserem kurzen Wochenende.


shauna swartz, Philadelphia, USA - 14th January 2009
Rating

Comment

High-quality accommodations, excellent breakfast, and extraordinary hospitality from two unusually helpful, friendly, accommodating hosts. They even went out of their way to accommodate our vegetarian and gluten-free diets. We've stayed at leagues of B&Bs and this one really stood out for all the right reasons. Overall, an excellent place to stay!

Location

Very convenient bus stop right outside the inn's front door, with several lines heading into the city center. Also, a digital display at the bus stop indicating the arrival times for incoming buses.


Hans-Guenter Wiesenack, Germany - 10th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Very kind and hospitable hosts.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aynetree Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.