Visitor Reviews of Aynetree Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Sarah Coe, Hereford - 21st August 2012
Rating

Comment

The b and b was lovley and clean, great value for money. Both Ann and Brian were very helpfully and knowledgeable . Breakfast was filling and cooked lovley. Only one complaint that we were woken erly in the morning by people moving around and breakfast being made. Maybe some sound proofing would be a good idea for privacy of guest and owners. All in all a lovely stay! Thank you

Location

Would recommend the fringe festival to everyone , we had the most amazing experice there. All the Mercator dungons tour was really good.


Caroline, Germany - 2nd November 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely, the service as well. We were both really satisfied with our stay at Aynetree and I would recommend it to anyone at all times, perfect!!

Location

The bus tour with Gray Line was really great and we enjoyed our trip to the Highlands and Stirling a lot, Edinburgh was amazing and we went to the castle, Arthur's seat (absolutely worth the walk!!) and did one of the haunted City of the Dead tours! I wish we could have stayed longer!


Lucy, Lincolnshire - 29th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Good room standard, and hospitality.

Location

Edinburgh is beautiful, a good mix of the city and the countryside, particularly enjoyed The Edinburgh Tattoo.


Mette - 14th June 2011
Rating

Comment

The authentic Scottish breakfast was great. And accomodations were made for when we couldn't be there for the full breakfast.

Location

Great place for seeing Edinburgh, Craigmillar Castle, Holyrood Park. Good running area.


Mervi, Finland - 29th October 2010
Rating

Comment

Aynetree Guest House was very good place for us to stay in Edinburgh. Our room (with a toilet and shower) was cosy, clean and nicely decorated. We also got an extra bed in our room so that all of us could stay in the same room. The owners of the place were friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was very good and also special diets were taken into account. We definitely got value for our money!

Location

The guest house was about 20 minutes bus ride from the city center, but the bus stop was in front of the guest house and busses went very often (except at night and on Sunday). Edinburgh is an old beautiful city full of interesting places to visit. The area where the guest house located was nice and quite peaceful. There were also some shops near the guest house and a very good restaurant about 15 minutes walk from the guest house.


giuseppina, italy - 21st August 2010
Rating

Comment

far from the centre - small bathroom - noisy room due to traffic

Location

beautiful the military tatoo,even if the seats are too close to each other - enjoyable the fringe festival, the peace and spiritual festival and the performances in the citypark - wonderful yuor city park- interesting the castle and the queen's park with the arthur's seat -


Valerie, Lyon, France - 20th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Big and beautiful room, excellent breakfast.

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city with many places to visit.


Ruth Schroeder, dusseldorf - 3rd July 2010
Rating

Comment

Room was ordinary, food was good, service was nice

Location

we really enjoyed Edinburgh, very friendly people


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aynetree Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.