Visitor Reviews of Aynetree Guest House - Overall Rating 3.8

Luisa Munoz - 16th July 2015
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was good but proximity to attractions was not.

Location

No comment supplied


Fons Sels, Balen BelgiŽ - 23rd June 2015
Rating

Comment

Hulpvaardige uitbaters. Goed ontbijt. zeer nabije bushalte naar Edinburgh.

Location

Restaurant Fisher's in Leith.


CANCE, France - 14th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Very warm welcome, spacious room, very clean, well equipped with TV and WIFI, the meticulous service, our host always available to assist our visits or inform us, full English or Scottish breakfast with black pudding and haggis.

Location

bus stop at the door of the B and B. frequent and direct bus to the city center


Vandoolaeghe - 17th March 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitality : so much attention paid to all our needs as tourists ; facilities : perfect for tourists, buses at the gate of the garden, parking for cars, a park in front of the house. Rooms, food : perfect.

Location

The White Hart Inn, at Grassmarket, Edinburgh : very pleasant place, very welcoming.


J Robertson, Liverpool - 5th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Rooms lovely, homely a high standard of cleanliness, highly maintained both inside and out. Very handy for public transport. A warm welcome from hosts, breakfast plentiful and a good choice to cater for all guests.

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city, the Grassmarket in particular is a lovely area to visit, lots of bars and places to eat, too many places of interest to list. Only stayed two days, will definitely be having a return visit and staying longer to explore this unique and historical city.


R Baeten - 27th August 2013
Rating

Comment

No toilet on the room. Little room. To expensive.

Location

Restaurants in Victoria streeth are very good.


Arran Goodall, England - 3rd November 2012
Rating

Comment

The owner was very friendly and welcoming. He was very knowledgable on the local area and the bus times, also where to go and what to do. The accommodation itself was stunning, lovely double room, breakfast was spot on and the service was 10/10. There was lots of parking and local information leaflets provided. It was very clean and I Cannot fault this B&B, highly recommend, good service and good value for money and only a short distance from the City Centre.

Location

The B&B is only a short drive, or around about a 10 min bus ride into the City Centre. The buses run very often and are £1.40 each way, the only thing is you need the exact money as they do not give change. There are loads to do in Edinburgh, and we only went for a weekend so did not experiance even half of it, but it is an amazing city I would highly say to visit for at least a week. The attractions that I would recommend are Edinburgh Castle and The Scotch Whisky Experience, both really interesting and good value for money. As I say there are lots to do, and we spent most of the time in the high street looking in shops, and the street performers which were really good. The Cathedral is an amazing place and worth going to. Overall I would recommend anyone to come to Edinburgh and also stay at this B&B. 10/10


Colin Jeavons , West midlands - 22nd August 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean the breakfast very good. And the hosts very helpfull

Location

The bus stop outside was ideal to reach the centre. We wre there to visit the fringe festival and had a great time.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Aynetree Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.