Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Nance Stephens, Las Vegas, NV USA - 4th August 2009
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and the dining room is beautiful and inviting. Thank you, Nance McRae Stephens

Location

The "All Clan Gathering" was the purpose for our visit to Edinburgh. It was wonderful. However, when you are told it is w/i walking distance to Holyrood Park that is questionable. One would have to be in good walking shape to make that trip. The bus does not run to Holyrood Park, why not? The Cabs got to be a little expense for those who couldn't make the walk.


angela lenihan, tralee co kerry Ireland - 21st July 2009
Rating

Comment

it was a great location buses run from outside the door .Rhona and brian were so nice they have great personalitys, she was extremely nice to our children it was like our home away from home.The breakfast would keep you full all day I could go on and on we had a wonderful time ,we stayed for 3 nights and i thought it was great value.

Location

going on the sightseeing buses were wonderful we got to see so many places Rhona at the Guest house was very helpful .


marco quadri, switzerland - 12th July 2009
Rating

Comment

the best accomodation in our scottish tour. very frendly hospitaliy and excellent room quality.

Location

No comment supplied


Richard Hall, USA - 3rd July 2009
Rating

Comment

the room was very nice the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

Location

it was about a 20 minute walk to the royal mile


Hazel Fraser, Wester Ross, Scotland - 2nd July 2009
Rating

Comment

We got a warm welcome, even though we were early. The house felt very comfortable and clean. We had everything we required in our bedroom and the standard of furniture and decor was perfect. The breakfast was very good with the hostess attentive and checking you had everything you required.Rhona the landlady was very helpful with advice on the best way to get to the places we wanted to visit,local bus times and general information. On our last day we realised we had left our camera in the taxi on the previous evening, Rhona was very helpful,making phone calls, getting phone numbers for us and letting us use her phone in an attempt to locate the camera. This was not successful but on our return home we recieved a call from her, the taxi driver had returned to the house with our camera. Just wonderful.

Location

We enjoyed all of our visit to Edinburgh. It is a beautiful city. A really special place was Roslin Chapel, it was more spectacular than we had thought. It was not that easy to get to. We felt it could have been better sign posted, but it was well worth the effort.


Frances Stafford, Spain - 14th June 2009
Rating

Comment

We thought the value was good, facilities, breakfast etc. all very well organised.

Location

We were a group of bird watchers from Spain and so we visited Bass Rock, an incredible experience.


Donald Whitney, South Burlington, Vermont, USA - 7th June 2009
Rating

Comment

The facility was excellent, the location good, the room was great, the food was excellent, but the overwhelming reason for the rating was the hospitality.

Location

Good location for all that is Edinburgh. Close to the University, which was important to us as my Daughter is a student there.


Nicola Della Casa, switzerland - 20th April 2009
Rating

Comment

good service, room was clean and people hospitable!

Location

-


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.