Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

anthony fijneman, the netherlands - 20th May 2010
Rating

Comment

a very nice room,good value for money, rhona and brian were very nice and friendly, good breakfast

Location

beautiful city, nice pubs


Alessandra Lavazza, Italy - 9th May 2010
Rating

Comment

High standard en-siute room, quiet and clean. Good food, but not excellent. Really good hospitality.

Location

A Bit far out the city centre and major attractions but good bus connections.


Katharina Sprenger, Germany - 30th March 2010
Rating

Comment

Our stay at the Auld Reekie Guest House was absolutely fantastic.The rooms are very cosy and clean and the cost are completely appropriate.Rhona is such an angel,she really makes you feel at home and that's what differs this guest house from other B&B.

Location

No comment supplied


graham logan, EDINBURGH - 5th January 2010
Rating

Comment

breakfast was lovely, a really pleasant stay. The proprieters were very friendly and gave us lots of useful information room was nice and very clean The location of the guest house is very good with a great bus service just outside the door. very enjoyable stay in Edinburgh

Location

Edinburgh is a lovely city for sight seeing and new year celebrations. Magical firework display and torchlight procession


Graham Laverick - 28th November 2009
Rating

Comment

The rooms we had were just a little on the small side but they were more than adequate for what we needed. The rooms were nicely furnished and were spotlessly clean. Breakfast hit the spot each morning, with plenty of fresh coffee on the go. We used buses to and from the city as it only took about 10 minutes to get to the centre. Buses were frequent and the bus stop was only about 100 metres from the Auld Reekie. We're due back in Edinburgh early next year and we'll certainly use the Auld Reekie.

Location

No comment supplied


Suzannah Smith, Crickheath, Shropshire - 13th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Warm and welcoming, spotlessly clean and good value. Breakfasts were delicious and the bed comfortable. Only fault I could find was the TV reception which was awful... but we didn't go to Edinburgh to watch TV!

Location

Just 20 minutes walk or a short bus ride from the city centre, so ideally situated to explore Edinburgh. A wonderful city, very walkable. Highlights were the tour of MAry Kings Close and the Royal yacht Britannia


Elke Wenger, Stuttgart / Germany - 31st August 2009
Rating

Comment

Our room was a little bit small (we didn't know where to put our luggage) but the hospitality and the food was very good.

Location

The guesthouse is excellent for getting into Edinburgh city, there are enough bus connections to reach it or you can even reach the city by walking (about half an hour).


Dag Hekne, Hamar/Norway - 19th August 2009
Rating

Comment

A very nice place to stay, we will come back! Delicious breakfast, a lovely house and most important; great hospitality!

Location

Many good restaurants in the neighbourhood; we had a nice time eating thai and a very special and lively evening at an italian restaurant. Also a very good wine shop had to be visited. Besides, the old center in Edinburgh has a great atmosphere and it is nice just to walk around.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.