Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Kareen, Redmond, Washington, USA - 20th September 2010
Rating

Comment

Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully done. The food and service was very good. Rhona was very personable and fun. There was some traffic noise.

Location

Bus service was excellent and we were right on the bus line.


Carolyn, USA - 2nd September 2010
Rating

Comment

Room was nice and clean; great location to bus service. Very hospitable.

Location

Great location. Rhona knows well how to direct a tourist around town.


patrick, Malta - 30th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Service was very good and room was kept very clean and tidy throughout our visit. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful! Hosts where very nice and quick to respond to any requests or problems we had. The room was a little small to accomodate three people but OK for a short stay such as ours, i.e. four nights.

Location

Edinburgh is a lovely city and it feels safe and not overwhelming. Very easy to get around and people are very friendly and eager to help. Edinburgh castle is a "must visit" and the military tattoo was great !


gavin - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

first class service and accomodation

Location

No comment supplied


JAIME, Seville (Spain) - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

Clean, spacious and beautiful room, value for money very good, hospitality excellent, facilities modern and in perfect conditions. Continental breakfast very well served

Location

Connected with main buses lines.Ten minutes to the centre by bus.


Anne, Australia - 15th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Easy to find. Welcoming host. Free parking around corner. Clean room with good shower in ensuite. Bus at door to Royal Mile. Lovely old home.

Location

No comment supplied


Fiona, Kent, England - 30th July 2010
Rating

Comment

In every respect the place was fantastic bar one. We were travelling with our 16 month old and the placing of his travel cot in the room made it almost impossible to move around due to small size in the room. However, Rhona and her team were so good with him and so friendly it almost seems harsh to complain about this minor detail as our stay was excellent.

Location

We were up for a wedding so saw little of Edinburgh.


Lesley, Canterbury - 27th July 2010
Rating

Comment

Everything was very clean and the en suite looked brand new, with a good hot shower. Lovely landlady, who was a good laugh and able to help us with any questions we had about directions etc. Plenty available to eat for breakfast. good range of pubs and food on offer justfive minutes around the corner - so there was no need to always go back into the centre for the evening.

Location

This property is out of the centre - but its good to get out of the crowds - and the bus service is excellent. As the weather was good we visited Joppa beach and were pleasantly surprised - I didn't even know there was a beach area so close!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.