Visitor Reviews of Auld Reekie Guest House - Overall Rating 4.1

Stephen, Anglesey, N. Wales - 19th November 2011
Rating

Comment

Auld Reekie is a well maintained and spotlessly clean guest house, it is tastefully and sympathetically decorated in keeping with the style of the building. My room was a well furnished, with a modern on suite toilet and shower. A good and tasty traditional Scottish breakfast was included in the room price.

Location

Auld Reekie is about one and a half miles from the city centre, there is an excellent bus service passing by.


Radu, Romania - 16th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable room, completed with everything one could need, excellent facilities.My room offered a lovely view of the city. I slept very well each night I spent there. Great Scottish breakfast and great hospitality too. Rhona and Brian are very kind and careful people.

Location

Only 30 minutes walk from the center of the city and there is also a main bus way. When I went to the city I always prefered walking as I could admire beautiful Edinburgh streets Especially by night these streets look great.


Ana Maria - 14th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Dear Sir, I have had a great time in Edimburgh ,even though my stay was short .It was my second visit to the city and I love it ! Auld Reekie was OK ,Rhona very kind person , Ana m Linchenco

Location

No comment supplied


Ana Maria, Rosario, Argentina - 14th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice room , good facilities, great breakfast, Rohnna a very nice and helpful person

Location

I love Edimburgh , it was my second visit eventhough was kind of short . The Royal Mile is a beautiful place, castle included. After edimburgh we visited the Highlands : great landskapes !!!


frank, wales - 25th August 2011
Rating

Comment

good quality guest house, good breakfast, landlady very helpfull very outgoing, our room was a little small but clean, there was no heater in the room the c/heating was switched off, there were lots of information leaflets about edinburgh for guests to have,there was no lounge for guests to sit in, all in all we would return.

Location

as above we visited all the large attractions top one of course was the castle and the tattoo


jan, wijchen netherland - 2nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Our family room had three very comfortable beds and beyond that also enough space to sit comfortable on a nice double bank and a separate desk. the owner Rhona was very kind and helpful.

Location

the guest house is situated about 20 minutes walk from the royal mile, but there is a busstop only 200 meters from the front door and the buses are cheap and very frequently.


Charles - 18th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Breakfast and hospitality good. Room was quite small. Cleanliness of shower could have been better.

Location

Location very good for bus service.


Edward, United States of America/ South Dakota - 27th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Our room was great, and a good value. The food was exceptional, and the hospitality was the best I have ever had. The hostess is an absolutely wonderful person, and would do anything for us. The room where we ate breakfast was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this Guest House to anyone.

Location

We especially enjoyed Edinburgh Castle and the Palace, but what really made the location special was the close proximity to the Old Bell Inn. The people there were friendly, and came over and introduced themselves to us, and made us feel welcome. The food was excellent. When you are touring all day long, it is nice to be able to go somewhere to relax for dinner close to the Auld Reekie, and this place is easily within walking distance (about 4 blocks). We went there every night, and met wonderful people every night. We had a rental car, but never used it unless we were going out of town.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Auld Reekie Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.